ME!! and my bone

I love my bones. I like to carry one around in my mouth when I am in the garden. I like to look for places to bury my bones. A word to the wise fellow maremma; don’t try and bury your precious bones in your mummy’s rose garden because she will catch you and tell you that you are a bad dog. How can that be? I said in a previous blog that I do like to bury my bones in the compost heap; I find my bones mature very well there and it keeps them safe from those marauding chickens. I have an extensive collection of bones strewn all over the lawn. Sometimes my mummy collects them and puts them in the rubbish, but I sneak into the laundry and get them out and hide them. How dare she take my bones? They belong to ME!! My mummy buys the big beef shin bones for me to chew on from the supermarket. I do not know what a supermarket is, but it sounds like a very interesting place with lots of food there. Another word to the wise fellow maremma; don’t try to bring a nicely matured bone inside to indulge in a little chew on your bed, because your daddy will see you and tell you that you are a bad dog and don’t bring that revolting thing inside and throw it onto the lawn. Better go now and do a little moon barking and then it will be time for my afternoon nap. Love Jasper the wonder maremma dog from sunny Mangamahu valley.

ME!! and my bone on my play lawn.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

