Who Eat the Rabbit Food?

Nellie having a little snooze

Nellie and her bone

Our Mummy went to feed the rabbits this morning and there was no rabbit food. She asked me and Nellie if we knew anything about the mysterious disappearance of the rabbit food from the table next to the rabbit cage. We looked at each other and wagged our tails and looked at Mummy with our soulful brown maremma eyes. Then she noticed the empty packet of rabbit food on the lawn and asked us again about where the rabbit food might have got to. We both looked the picture of innocence and so Mummy when off muttering something about bad maremmas. As loyal readers know I do not think much of those silly rabbits, so I wasn’t too concerned.

This morning I found one of my nicely matured bones in the compost heap. I had it in my mouth and Nellie and I had a lovely game chasing each other through the garden. Our Mummy came out and yelled at us. Something about being bad maremmas, destroying her garden by our rampaging. I really don’t know what she is talking about.

We are going to have a busy maremma weekend. Our human sister is having some friends to stay and it will be lots of fun. Off we go and have a little maremma rest in preparation. Love from Jasper and Nellie, two of the most wonderful maremmas in the land.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who Eat the Rabbit Food?

  1. Oh my mature bones off the compost heap sounds grand. Humans just don’t get it. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Boomdeeadda says:

    That’s the biggest bone ever. I’m glad you shared it with Nellie. I sometimes sneak things I shouldn’t too, like one extra cookie before bed. It’s a little naughty, but tasted so good.

Leave a Reply

