Scence of the crime

The scence of the crime

As loyal readers will know, I am rather partial to food. Any food will do especially if it is off my human family’s plates (although I didn’t particularly care for the Thai Fish curry leftovers the other night). I really like steak, who doesn’t apart from those strange vegetarians I have heard about. Once I helped myself to some uncooked steak on the bench much to my family’s annoyance as they had to have fish pie for dinner instead. Anyway, this morning I scored a most delicious tidbit off the table. My human brother had cooked himself two nice juicy porterhouse steaks for breakfast. I was drooling in anticipation of some nice scraps as he sat down to eat them and then an irresistible opportunity presented itself. He got up halfway through to get a drink and I just could not help myself – I had to have that steak! So I did. All in a matter of seconds. My human brother was quite bemused (and a little annoyed, but he didn’t need TWO steaks did he?). So I was tied up and my auntie made me go without breakfast.  That was not very fair.  Love Jasper and Nellie the two bestest maremmas in the land, who are off to see their friends the cows.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scence of the crime

  1. Two steaks is greedy , you were only helping out. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Boomdeeadda says:

    Wow, steak for breakfast must be a local thing…we usually just do toast….with jelly. I’d make you an extra slice just for being so darn cute.

Leave a Reply

