Brave Maremmas.

Me lying right in the middle of the kitchen floor

Greeting Loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  As loyal readers will know as soon as I am allowed inside I make a bee-line for the kitchen to patrol the bench and sniff the floor to see if there are any tasty treats for Me. So far I have been disappointed but there is always hope.  My sister says that I take an extraordinary interest in any activities in the kitchen.  This morning I heard daddy telling mummy that he had seen a mouse in the kitchen.  Mummy noticed that there was a mouse trap on the floor in the kitchen.  So did I.  I went over and investigated.  It went off and boy did it give me  such a surprise.  I yelped and went and hid under the table.  For some reason mummy and daddy started to laugh at Me.  That is not nice.

Daddy was telling mummy when she got home from work how busy Me and Nellie had been.   The neighbours dared to land their scary helicopter in their front paddock.  You will be glad to know that Me and Nellie saw it off with our forbidding barking.  It flew up and over our house and Me and Nellie chased it away.  Daddy said I came back to the house as pleased as punch with myself.  My magnificent tail was wavering in the wind and I had a big maremma grin on my face. Aren’t Me and Nellie so brave.  Afterwards We had to have a little nap.  Mummy was telling Me and Nellie have we have to be extra-good dogs this weekend as We are going to have lots of vistors.  That makes Me happy as more people around to adore Me.  Love Jasper and Nellie the two bestest, bravest maremmas in the land.   

Me and Nellie in the sunshine playing with an old towel

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brave Maremmas.

  1. O wow you guys are brave, scaring off one of those big flying machines!!!

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

Leave a Reply

