It’s Nellie calling

Hi to all you out there in maremma land.  It is Me Nellie speaking to you all.  It has been a very traumatic week for Me and my family and of course Jasper.  It was so awful when they brought Jasper back to the house after his accident.  No one knew what to do!!.  Mummy had the presence of mind to ring the vet but as it was a public holiday she only got the answer phone.  Mummy left a message and then the vet rang back and mummy explained the situation.  The vet said something and then they took Jasper away and left Me all alone.  I was so scared that I put myself on my bed and didn’t even bark at anyone, which is not like Me as everyone knows. All of daddy’s friends who were staying were very subdued.

Me looking cute!!

When Jasper returned he was not the same and I tried to engage him in some diggy dog play but my family told me to leave Jasper alone.  I didn’t know what to do, I was so lonely.   Next thing I know Jasper has been getting more attention and pats than Me and not to mention the amount of food he has been getting. It is not fair after all Jasper is not the only cute and adorable maremma in the family.  But I must be brave for Jasper sake.  I am glad to say he is getting better and today We indulged a little play fight.  Mummy says we shouldn’t play so rough but she is so glad that We are playing together that she overlooks our naughty behaviour.  Today is the day that our siblings go back to school.  We will be sad because We will miss them.  Love Nellie and Jasper.

Jasper on the bed after his accident

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Nellie calling

  1. Glad to hear Jasper is better! Being hit by a car machine is not fun 😦

    I’m sure your humans will make up for all the attention you missed out on 🙂

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

Leave a Reply

