Spring lamb

Me and my squeaky toy

Me and my squeaky toy

Greeting loyal readers.  As you all know so well, I love playing with my squeaky toys.  I carry them around in my mouth and make them go squeak, squeak, squeak.  Such joy. So much  that mummy was commenting on how much noise I was making carrying my new blue squeaky toy around the garden.  She says at least it is better that my constant barking at things Me and Nellie must bark at.  You know what We mean fellow maremmas.  All those sounds and smells that have to be acknowledged with our superior barking skills.    When Me and Nellie left you on Sunday we were off to supervise the arrival of the neighbour’s super stud boy sheep called Romeo.  He is here to visit our ewe’s and hopefully in the springtime there will be little baby lambs frolicking amongst the daffodils in the front paddock.  Sister is very keen to have lambs, but mummy has her doubts.  Her aunt lived on a sheep farm and mummy remembers going there as a child, and having to bottle feed little orphan lambs in the early spring. She says lambs can be a lot of hard work, but sister does not believe her.  She thinks they will be cute and she can play with them.   Daddy is more interested in the thought of Christmas lamb on the barbecue.  Sister is happy for she has tickets to go and see a One Direction.  Me and Nellie do not know what a One Direction is, but mummy says that as they have nothing to do with food, Me and Nellie would not be interested.  Off me and Nellie go.  Mummy will soon be home from work and We must be waiting for her by the front gate.  Love Jasper and Nellie the two most squeakiest maremmas in the land.

Romeo the sheep

Romeo the sheep

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring lamb

  1. O your sister must have been super excited to go and see One Direction, we could hear the screams from all the young girls when they arrived at Auckland Airport 😉 *Hee! Hee!*

    OUr human doesn’t giv eus squeaky toys often, she says they get on her nerves! Especially because we also like to squeak them constantly!

    Lots of slobbers,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

  2. ehamblyn says:

    Mummy says that it sounds like there is a giant mouse living in the house, such is my desire to make my toys go squeak, squeak. I sometimes am a naughty dog and do not let Nellie play with my toys. Mummy says I have to learn to share but they are my toys.

  3. Boomdeeadda says:

    Spring is busy busy with so many things to accomplish in your day…no doubt, you were the squeakiest dogs in the land. LOL

Leave a Reply

