Fireworks and other things.

Oscar and Forest.  Forest is to the right

Oscar and Forest in the sun shine. Forest is to the right

Greetings loyal readers.  Alas, the fireworks were not to be.  It rained again, so sister and her friends had to make do with some sparklers on the deck.  Maybe next time.  Auntie is back from the mountain with her ruined knee. I feel for her because last year I twisted my leg running around with Nellie and it was very painful and involved a visit to the V.E.T. Luckily I was ok not like poor Auntie. She has to wear a funny thing on her leg called a brace and uses things called crutches. I have never seen these things before and when I see new things I have to bark at them to let them know I am on my guard in case they want to attack me. I am now friends with the brace but the crutches frighten me. Auntie uses them to poke things especially the cats who always try to go places they are not allowed.

 
It has been raining here a lot and Nellie and I are very muddy. We cannot help this but it means we can’t come inside. I was asking to be let inside last night but Auntie ignored me. She even made Mummy pull the curtains so I couldn’t be seen. How could Auntie be so cruel? I just wanted to give her some aroha (love) and dry off by the lovely fire.
 
Off Nellie and I go to play some more in the rain.  Mummy was telling daddy that the cow-man rung last night and that he would be visiting on Thursday morning to see Forest. Me and Nellie do not know why he is visiting. Maybe, he can tell Me and Nellie where Bubba went as he is still not back from his holiday at Farmer Rae’s orchard.  Love Nellie and Jasper the two bestest maremmas in the land.
Nellie

Nellie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

