See the danger lurking!!

 

Me keeping an eye on activity in the kitchen

Me keeping an eye on activity in the kitchen

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Yesterday ‘s blog was all about how I found the dangerous ‘possum and let my family (and the entire Mangamahu valley) know it was there by my loud and persistent barking.  Well, loyal readers you will heartened to know that I bark at other dangers that lurk around.  I have barked at auntie’s skis, the bread-maker,  intimidating hedgehogs, keys and many other things.  It is surprising where danger can hide.  Why just last night I had to bark at the dangerous rubber band that daddy was pinging at Me.   My family are naughty sometimes and tease Me with strange household objects.  It is not my fault that I do not like the kitchen tongs being snapped at Me.  I have to woof at them.  Daddy was telling mummy that this morning Me and Nellie played a very complex running game that seem to involve Nellie running around the magnolia tree, down to the fence line, bark at the neigbours at the cottage and then running back six times and then I started to chase her around.  Daddy said it looked like We were having so much fun running around the cold frosty lawn.  Mummy said that it is unusual Us being outside as We normally like to be inside snoozing in front of the fire on cold mornings.  Off Me and Nellie go. Daddy says he wants to go into town to watch brother play his first game of rugby for the season and he says he might take Me as long as I promise not to be car sick.  Love Jasper and Nellie, who are wondering where Forrest has gone to.

Me and Nellie keeping an eye on what the neighbours are doing

Me and Nellie keeping an eye on what the neighbours are doing

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

