Being bad again :-)

Me being caught helping myself to food on the bench!!!

Me being caught helping myself to food on the bench!!!

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Now, it might come as a surprise to you, loyal reader that sometimes Me and Nellie are a little naughty. We have been known to occasionally be bad and chew things that we ought not to chew.  Sometimes in the morning Me and Nellie manage to sneak inside and get into the study.  There is a container there that my family put nice soft pieces of paper and Me and Nellie love to get them out and have a good old chew on them.  For some reason family do not appreciate our efforts and yell at Me and Nellie.  Something about being bad maremmas and leave those tissues alone.  This morning mummy was trying to organise the rubbish to take down to the big rubbish bin down the road and Me and Nellie were trying to help.  For some reason she did not appreciate Nellie’s attempt to put her head in the rubbish bag and give it a good sniff.  You never know what tasty treats could be hidden in a rubbish- bag.  Nor does she seem to appreciate my attempts to put my head in the rabbit’s cage, each morning. Mummy has found this place called “Facebook”.  Me and Nellie do not know what a facebook is, but mummy says she can look at lots of photos of maremmas from all over the world. https://www.facebook.com/MaremmaSheepdog

Love Jasper and Nellie, the two bestest maremmas in the land.

NellieNellie looking cute looking cute

Nellie looking cute

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Being bad again :-)

  1. Clowie says:

    They don’t like me checking the rubbish either! I’m also not allowed to put my paws up on the work top. But my nose is still level with it with all four paws on the ground, so I can walk along and check if there’s anything interesting without disobeying the rule unless it’s worth it!

    • My nose too is just the right height to sniff the bench. My family call it Jasper’s patrolling. I do it as soon as I am allowed inside. Since the four steak incident, my family are very careful about what they leave on the bench. In this case it was the liquid off a defrosted chicken that mummy was going to give to those cats, that do not like Me. So, it is better that I got it first. Love Jasper and Nellie.

  2. Hello, Jasper and Nellie. Our kitchen bin is kept inside a cupboard, since I arrived, so I never get the chance to sniff it out. 😦 Anyone would think my Mum didn’t trust me! 🙂

    Big WOOFS from Solo 🙂

    • Funny that,our humans are very suspicious of our activities. Mummy is especially suspicious of Me and Nellie when she sees Us sitting on our play lawn. For some reason she thinks that Me and Nellie are up to no good. When We sit there in means We are chewing on something that We are not supposed to have. Love Jasper and Nellie

Leave a Reply

