The Olympics continued….

Me and Nellie playing on the floor

Me and Nellie playing on the floor

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  As you will all know the London Olympics have finished.  Well, not for Me and Nellie.  You see last night We had our Olympic doggy wrestling match in the house. As you can see from the photos We had an energetic time romping with each other and at the end We settled down for a little snooze.

 

Twin maremmas

Mummy is very busy chitting her potatoes.  Me and Nellie do not know what chitting is, but it seems to make mummy happy. You can read all about it at the following link.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/gardening/howtogrow/fruitandvegetables/7053223/How-to-grow-chitting-and-forcing-potatoes.html

 

She has spent the morning looking for something in the kitchen.  She has been looking through all those piles of paper that family seem to think are important, but to no avail.  Me and Nellie do not know what she is looking for but she did mutter something about vaccination records.  Me and Nellie are somewhat concerned.  Does this mean We are going to the V.E.T.  It is not fair, We went there last year.  Why do We have to go every year?  (Hi It’s Jasper’s mummy here.  Jasper and Nellie are booked to go to the vet on Saturday.  Just don’t tell them).

Mummy had to get up very early this morning and take brother into school because his rugby team are travelling to Lindisfarne College which is in Hastings.  Good luck brother.  On the way home, she stopped of at A H Collins Park and took some photos.  Do you like them?

Mist on the grass

Mist on the grass

The view from the park towards the settlement at Kauangaroa

The view from the park towards the settlement at Kauangaroa

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Olympics continued….

  1. Those photos are beautiful. The first one looks like a painting! Of course, you doggies playing olympic games are even better

  2. I spend a lot of time at the vet which is apparently expensive, but I’m worth it! I don’t mind it but just make sure they remember to give you a treat – mine forgot last week and I was out of the door before I could remind him.

  3. Wow! looks like you have a great time playing wrestling games with one another. I play pretend wrestling with my soft toys (I have a lot of soft toys) and it’s great because I always manage to win! My mum says she loves the photos.

    Big WOOFS from Solo ~it’s still raining here 😦 ~

    • It’s Me Jasper here. I am such a good boy and I sometimes let Nellie win the wrestling. When I was a little puppy I had lots of toys. All brought in an effort to me from chewing anything and everything in sight. But now that I am bigger I don’t have so many toys to play with. My favourite is my squeaky blue toy. Oh the joys of squeakying it for hours, much to the annoyance of my family. It is still rainning here. Soon, We might be joining you on that ark your mummy was talking about. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  4. Who won the wrestling??
    I quite enjoy the vets, but that’s because mine is in pets at home, so there are lots of great smells, everyone pets me, I usually get treats and sometimes I get a present on the way out – I love it!

  5. Clowie says:

    The wrestling looks fun!

  6. Judith K Adison says:

    The photo “The mist in the Grass” is so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

