And so the day cometh………

Nellie hiding under the chair at the vet

Nellie hiding under the chair at the vet

Us at the supermarket car park with brother

Us at the supermarket car park with brother

And so the day cameth to pass that the daddy sayth unto the good doggy woggies “Get into the car you two, you are both going to the V.E.T” . And the good doggy woggies looked at each other and were very concerned, for they did not want to go to the V.E.T.  But the  daddy sayth and the good doggy woggies doeth.

That is what happened loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Me and Nellie went to the V.E.T. Nellie was car sick only once, all over my tail.  In the scheme of things I did not mind.  There were too many other things happening.  Once We got to the V.E.T, Me and Nellie were weighed.  I am a healthy 43 kgs, down from the 45 kgs I was when I had my terrible accident in January.  However, Nellie is a bit of a problem.  She weighs in at 36 kgs.  The V.E.T explained it to daddy like this.  On a scale of 1 to 9 – 1 being a skeleton and 9 being a whale. Nellie scores an 8.  To put it bluntly, Nellie is over weight.  Mummy says she is a little broad in the beam. Needless to say Nellie is on a D.I.E.T.  No more tasty dog roll. And to add insult to injury, when We got home Daddy and brother hosed Me and Nellie down with COLD water.  Me and Nellie were not happy but at least We were clean and allowed inside to take our rightful place in front of the fire to have a little snooze.  Love Nellie and Jasper.  Mummy will put some more photos up later on in the week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to And so the day cometh………

  1. Oh dear! Well, I suppose it could have been much worse… Poor Nellie, having to be on a D.I.E.T. Still, if she does lots of zoomies with you, perhaps that’ll help the weight to come down a bit. The cold shower sounds TERRIBLE! I’m shivering just thinking about it – but then, I don’t have the lovely, thick coat that you and Nellie have. At least your in front of the fire, now… 🙂

    Big WOOFS and sympathy from Solo 🙂

    • Me and Nellie are not too sure what a zoomie is. Is that when you run around like a mad thing from one end of the section to anther. If that is a zoomie then Me and Nellie do lots of zoomies, especially when a car or cyclists go past. Love Nellie and Jasper

  2. Sorry to hear that Nellie. I know the stigma of being told you are overweight, not good. And DIETS, an abomination that should not be allowed. I hope yours isn’t too painful. Do you like carrots? Beloved fills me up on carrots so that I feel I have more in my never-to-filled tummy.
    Jasper, so glad you are doing well after your accident. That must have been so scary. The Princess and I got out of our garden once and took a trip around the neighbourhood, Beloved was very worried because whilst we don’t chase cars we do expect them to stop for us and I have been known to stand in the middle of a busy road!
    Fortunately we were lucky and I hope you continue to be well.
    Your account of the trip to the VET and Nellie being sick on your tail has made me realise that travelling with The Princess could be worse!
    Hope you got a treat out of it…… 🙂

  3. OMD, you poor thing. I hope the Diet isn’t too awful for you Nellie!

  4. Kyla says:

    I hopped over to see you. Overweight? Not me-I just like to eat and eat and eat. I lost a half a kg in the last month and I now weigh less that 12. My peeps still think I’m fat, although I looked in the mirror and I’m still Perfect! I wish I had my sidekick Kenzie’s problem-he’s underweight. I want to trade conditions and I’d solve it in a minute. Hey, I just found they were importing Black and White Scotch to the US recently and rumo(u)r had it that it had always been available in NZ. Is that true?

  5. Dogs N Pawz says:

    You two are beautiful doggies! We are glad you stopped by our blog and we are looking forward to reading more of your stories! Good Luck with the diet Nellie!

  6. Wow. You doggies are so fwuffy! You might be too big to cuddle us but whee think you would make good pillows.

    Wait, whee are going off topic. Anyway, whee understand VET worries. Whee hate the vet and that super cold thermometer they always shove you know where. And being a guinea pig my you know where isn’t all that big. A law should be passed that they should warm that thing before using it!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

  7. Greetings oh small furry creatures that live in hutches. We share our lives with two rabbits called Bella and Quincy. They belong to sister buy mummy seems to be the one that looks after them.. I like to put my large white head in the rabbit cage in an attempt to get some of their tasty food. Mummy is clever and keepst the rabbit food in a large black container, especially after the “Who eat the rabbit food” blog
    https://jaspersdoggyworld.wordpress.com/2011/06/03/who-eat-the-rabbit-food/
    Love Nellie and Jasper,

Leave a Reply

