The Golden object in the sky

Me and Nellie basking in the sunshine

Me and Nellie basking in the sunshine

Greetings loyal readers.  I must confess that this in not an orginal idea.  I got the idea from a fellow doggy blogger called Solo the amazing greyhound.  But We too have observed this magnificent golden orb in the blue sky.

http://awordfromsolo.wordpress.com/2012/08/22/what-is-this-golden-thing-in-the-sky/

Me and Nellie like the sunshine because it means that the ground starts to dry out and Me and Nellie are less muddy.  Less muddy means We are more likely to be allowed inside to have a snooze on the rug.

The trees are starting to blossom

The trees are starting to blossom

Daddy has gone to Wellington met up with some friends of his who are here in New Zealand because they work for someone called “Peter Jackson”.  Me and Nellie do not know of this “Peter Jackson” but if he did know Us, We are sure he would give Us some tasty treats and the love and attention We so richly deserve.   Do you like the photos?  Of course you do.  They are of Me and Nellie.  I am concerned because I can see on the kitchen table my car-sick kit.  I can’t be going to the V.E.T.  We went there last week.  Watch this space.  Love Nellie and Jasper the two bestest maremmas in the land.

My car-sick kit

My car-sick kit

 

 

 

Trees down the driveway

Trees down the driveway

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Golden object in the sky

  1. Of course we love your photos. Like you we are looking forward to warmer days with lots of sunshine. Oh I do hope you don’t have to go to the vet

  2. Kyla says:

    Car sick?? I love the car. We all have our problems and mine is that I hate to go outside when it is wet. So I go inside if you know what I mean. Thank goodness we live in the desert.

  3. Brian says:

    Daddy has gone to Wellington met up with some friends of his who are here in New Zealand
    And now I have a hang over.

  4. I’m glad the sun is out for you two. We have a sunny day today so maybe it’s catching 🙂

  5. Hello, Jasper and Nellie! Isn’t it lovely to be able to lie outside in the sunshine? My Mum is really hoping that spring will be here soon. I’m sorry to hear you get car sick. I’m not keen on getting into the car, but once I’m in I usually just go to sleep! 🙂

    Big WOOFS from Solo, at the other end of the North Island 🙂

  6. Enjoy the sunshine. I think Peter Jackson would love to meet you guys too!

  7. I hear you guys – we are hanging out for some sunshine – it makes the world such a happier place! But we are a staffy x and 2 greyhounds so we’re inside anyway which is where we love to be (we don’t have mud in the backyard) – the sun would be nice though. Can’t believe you don’t like the car – it’s our Rupie’s most favourite thing in the world to go for a ride, anywhere, in the car, even to the vets! Our foster girl Billie has to go to the vet tomorrow for her ‘vet work’ – desexing, vaccination, blood tests, teeth cleaning. She may change her mind about how much fun a car ride is after that lot!!

Leave a Reply

