We have mail

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremma.  Me and Nellie received some mail.  We have never had mail  before, so We are very thankful to our friends over at http://wallaceandsamuel.wordpress.com

for their kind thoughts and christmas card.  Mummy says she will send you one soon.  Mummy and Daddy are tidying the house and deck in preparation of their guests arriving this evening.

One of the advantages of Nellie being on her anti whale diet is that she is now able to wiggle her way through the wire fences and go walkabouts.  Needless to say I am  too big to do this, but I am good and always let mummy know when Nellie has done this. I do it by sitting at the fence and making whimpering sounds until mummy comes and sees where Nellie has got to.   For some reason she never yells at Nellie, like she does to Me.  Here is a photo of Me and Nellie having a lovely sniffathon at Farmer Austin’s hay shed.  Love Nellie and Jasper.  Happy Thanks giving to all our American friends.

See our white wavering tails.

See our white wavering tails.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to We have mail

  1. Congrats on your first christmas card! Mummy hasn’t even bought ours yet bol. Think I’ll be sending out ecards!

  2. Zena says:

    I have never had a weight problem before, but since the puppy (ha! puppy!) came, there are a lot of extra treats around for doing stuff I’ve done for years; sitting, coming (well I come sometimes), down, off etc., You get the picture? Anyway, for the first time I heard The Producer talking about my weight! The cheek of it, and I am running around like crazy exercising their puppy!
    I hope I don’t become a whale 😦

  3. Mag (Chancy's Mumsy) says:

    Wow! You all have already received a Christmas card…how nice. Yes, we see those beautiful white wavering tails. You two look like you are having fun. Thanks for the Thanksgiving wishes. Hugs and nose kisses

  4. catchatcaren says:

    what a wonderful and beautiful card! Enjoy!!

  5. Kyla says:

    Christmas? I just finished Thanksgiving and the guests have gone. I think I’ll sleep for a couple of days.

  6. How exciting, to get your first mail. Anti-whale diet – shame!

  7. Hurray for the first christmas card – we had only a darned bill in the mail today :o)

  8. robynwp says:

    We’re so glad you received & like our card 🙂
    Wally & Sammy

  9. Dougall says:

    We still haven’t finished writing our cards… Will make the peep do so tonight, so we can get them posted!

Leave a Reply

