The morning after the day before.

Me in the woolshed getting a tasty treat

Me in the woolshed getting a tasty treat

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Well, what a busy day Me and Nellie had yesterday.  We were so busy with our guests being here.  Mummy took lots of photos of Us being good maremmas.  During the day daddy and his friends were out in the woolshed, playing war games.  Me and Nellie were of course supervising mummy and sister’s activities in the kitchen.  We were being such good dogs.

Me, supervising activites in the kitchen

Me, supervising activities in the kitchen

In the evening daddy cooked up two roast beefs and a chicken and there were plenty of roast vegetables and salads for everyone to eat.

 

 

 

 

However, I was a bit of a naughty maremma and I decided to go and have a roll in some lovely cow manure.  For some reasons, my family and guests were not pleased with this activity.  They said I was a stinky, smelly dog and they tied Me up to one of the apple trees.  I can tell you, loyal readers I was not pleased, but it got worse.  Daddy for reasons best known to himself, after consuming a few beers, decided that it would be a good idea to give Me a bath.  Imagine that loyal readers.  The indignity of it all, and in front of guests.  But I got my revenge.  When I was nice and wet I had a good shake and daddy got wet.  I was so annoyed with his behaviour that I went a broke my leather collar trying to get away from him.  Bad daddy!!!.  Mummy, of course was too busy taking photos as evidence of these terrible atrocities.  Before you is the proof.

Me with a cow manure decoration

Me with a cow manure decoration

Having a bath

Having a bath

But the evening got better. When it was dark there were fire works.  Of course I was in the middle of the activities, supervising and making sure everything was done the correct maremma way.  Love Nellie and Jasper, who are very tired after their late night.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The morning after the day before.

  1. Lovely – stinky cow manure perfume! I don’t understand why your mummy and daddy did not appreciate the effort you went to to make sure you were at your Maremma best for their guests!

  2. Boomdeeadda says:

    oh boy, you probably didn’t smell too fresh! Thats a funny photo your mom took with cow poo decorating you. Buddy used to like to eat deer poo when I wasn’t looking. Maybe he thought they were chocolates?

  3. Oh dear! Litchi has never come across cow manure but she just loveeeeees horse manure. Now, I know you dogs think it is simply wonderful but it really isn’t to peoples taste. I will say, however, that I’m really impressed with the way you handle fireworks.

  4. Katie says:

    Haha, great post. You naughty dog you! Glad you’re nice and clean.

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  5. Kyla says:

    I bet They made you smell like that floral garbage They use with me.

  6. rumpydog says:

    I’m impressed that you’re not afraid of fireworks. I am very upset that they DARED give you a bath! After you’d worked so hard to get that great smell going too.

  7. That is one big poopie smudge. Glad you guys had fun with the company.

  8. catchatcaren says:

    oh my!! Bathing you in front of guests!? That is just uncalled for! You have your dignity!!! Have to tell you…COW MANURE???!! That is too funny!

  9. onebluedog says:

    What an exciting day! Except for the bath of course; sorry about that 😦

  10. Sorry to hear about the bath, but the cow manure sounds like great fun!

  11. snoopy@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hi Nellie and Jasper

    It’s great to see you got up to some cool Mischief!! Obviously the bath is a shame – doh!

    Hope you’re having a fun day

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  12. Zena says:

    Yummy cow manure! Never been allowed near it but I bet it’s better than possum poo!

  13. tylersat99 says:

    Jasper, you did look pretty bad for the guests. We understand how terrible it was to get the bath with everyone there. Humans for some reason do not appreciate the manure:(

  14. Dougall says:

    Oh man, humans just don’t appreciate a good stink do they!

  15. Hey Jasper! How have you been? i’m sorry i haven’t come along to visit in a while. We’ve been busy preparing for da videO for Cesar Millan here: http://www.subarubestinshow.com/vote.php?dog_video=226 Today’s the final day for vOting. Just barely 2 hours to go. I was wondering if you would like to help vOte for me one last time today? Thanks a whole lot! Xoxoxo Poppy!

Leave a Reply

