Birthday bones

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Here are some photos, mummy took on my birthday.  Mummy and daddy haven’t had much luck with electrical appliances lately.  The dishwasher, clothes dryer and fridge have all suddenly stopped working. Daddy is not that concerned about the dishwasher not working.  Mummy has a slightly different opinion about that.  She could use Me and Nellie as dishwashers.  We are very good at getting plates and dishes clean.  Anyway, being such cheapskates economical people as they are, daddy went online and brought a second-hand fridge for $200 on something called Trademe.  For our international audience, Trademe is the New Zealand version of Ebay. So We now have two magic boxes in the kitchen.  All the more places to store tasty treats for Me and Nellie.

Me looking at the old magic box.  Aee the new one in the background.

Me looking at the old magic box. See the new one in the background.

Mummy giving Me and Nellie some birthday bones.

Me eating my birthday bone inside on the carpet.  For some reason I got yelled at and was told to take my bone outside.

Me eating my birthday bone inside on the carpet. For some reason I got yelled at and was told to take my bone outside.

 

Nellie being so cute

Nellie being so cute

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Birthday bones

  1. Kyla says:

    Do They eat outside? At least They could put a tablecloth over the rug so you could enjoy yourselves-after all it was a birthday celebration.

  2. Zena says:

    Because I won’t eat my bones outside I don’t get them anymore 😦 I think it is the only battle I have lost. I don’t really care for them to be honest. I know, I know, not very dog like, but then I am a Princess.
    The last bone I was given I barked at and wouldn’t go near too so I think The Producer realises that I’m just not that into raw meat. I wouldn’t eat the raw dog diet either. I like my food cooked, preferably with a good sauce and an attractive garnish. I think I should be a Parisian Princess!

  3. Bert says:

    I must talk to My Vickie about this bone thing. I am missing out. Inside or outside.

  4. Katie says:

    How frustrating about the appliances. We think you two could be a very efficient dishwasher replacement.

    Those bones looked like quite a birthday treat!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  5. Happy birthday jasper and Nellie.

  6. dogdaz says:

    Those bones look very yummy. Glad Mom didn’t need to cook them.

  7. catchatcaren says:

    I eat my bones on the carpet too! But…don’t tell…Mom doesn’t yell at me! That last photo is soooooooooo cute!
    Mom feels bad about all of those appliances breaking at once. That’s enough to make her even crazier than she is! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Boomdeeadda says:

    Darn those appliances, but lucky to have two magic boxes. I think my Buddy used to try and grow a bone tree in my old garden, because I would always dig them up when I was trying to plant something. All yucky. You’re right, Nellie looks so cute sleeping

  9. tylersat99 says:

    Sorry so many things broke at once. Our furnace broke right when winter started so had to get a bunch of new parts. Those look like some really good bones, enjoy 🙂

  10. Nellie looks adorable in that photo!
    Hope you both enjoyed your birthday bones:-)

  11. Oh My! The size of those bones – nearly as big as us. We hope you enjoyed them!

  12. Dougall says:

    Those bones are making me drool!

  13. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We hope you had a very Happy Birthday! Those bones look yummy!

Leave a Reply

