Sunday and the end of the world.

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Me and Nellie were very sad to learn of the terrible events in Connecticut.  Our thoughts are with this community at this  time.

On a brighter note.  On Friday afternoon mummy could hear some very noisy machinery working somewhere in the valley, but she wouldn’t think what they were doing.  When she left for work on Saturday morning, she saw these in the neighbour’s paddock.  Oh, the penny dropped,  They were making hay.

Hay bales

Hay bales

Mummy was also telling Me and Nellie that some people think that  the world is going to end on Friday the 21st December.  Mummy says she hopes not because it is her birthday on the 23rd December (She knows, it is not the best time of the year to be born) and she wants her birthday presents. And as New Zealand is the first country in the world to greet the new day, we will be the first place to be destroyed.  Me and Nellie will keep you posted, if the world ends of Friday We will be the first to know it and We will keep you all informed of any developments.  Meanwhile it is very hot here and mummy has been kept busy watering all her plants.  Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

Me and Nellie over at the wool shed

Me and Nellie over at the wool shed

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday and the end of the world.

  1. I hope the world doesn’t end either, I have an increasing amount of presents under the tree and I would hate not to be able to open and play with them! Perhaps this is a case for having chrsitmas a few days early??

  2. You are lucky. There are not presents under our tree for anyone, least of all for Me and Nellie.

  3. rumpydog says:

    The end of the world huh? I might ask Santa to give me my presents early!

  4. Emmadog says:

    I am not worried. I am such a happy dog I can’t imagine such a thing happening and those silly humans seem to have this prediction quite often and nothing comes of it 🙂 You mom will enjoy her birthday.

  5. WOOFWOOFWOOF!!!!! 🙂

  6. catchatcaren says:

    Ha!! We will be waiting for your report! My step daughter’s birthday is Friday

  7. Kyla says:

    You might try moving to Baja California in Mexico- “the land where time stands still”

  8. Dougall says:

    Silly hoomans and their superstitions!

    • Tell Me and Nellie about it. It is bad enough trying to get mummy and daddy to remember to give Me and Nellie our morning and evening dinner as it is,without any mention of the world ending. Maybe any thought of the world ending might give them some focus. Somehow We doubt it.

  9. Hmm, I’m thinking the best you guys could do is let us know that the world has not, in fact, ended. If it has, you might find your internet reception a little dicey 😀
    Happy Birthday to your Mom for the 23rd. I hope she gets birthday presents and Christmas presents and doesn’t suffer the combined present regime.

  10. Boomdeeadda says:

    Good grief, sounds like it was a good idea that I celebrated Christmas with my bro’s today…and ate way too much. I won’t even worry about the extra calories then hey? We’ll be watching for your report, thanks Jasper & Nellie!

  11. robynwp says:

    It’s our mom’s birthday on the 19th…all these Christmas babies!

    Wally & Sammy

  12. I’m waiting for your information … ;o) ..”it’s very hot here”…wish I could say the same…we have rain&wind ;o)

  13. Wow never knew they did that to hay bales in the winter…
    “it better not be the endz of the worlds or I have a bone to pick! I just started living, literally….I’m not even one years old yet!”-Kirby

  14. Jasper you crack me up. I hope the world doesn’t end you make me laugh.

  15. Happy End of World Day Jasper and Nellie and Happy Brithday to your Mummy and Happy Christmas to you all – what a lot of Happy Days!!

  16. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    We don’t think your Mummy has to worry about missing her birthday. We hope she has a great birthday and you all have a super Christmas. Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

