Nellie is going to the ball.

Greeting loyal readers.  Me and Nellie have been very busy over the last few days.  We have had a string of visitors, so Me and Nellie have been on our best doggy behaviour.  Mummy has been busy in the garden, gathering lots of vegetables.

Now,  I have discovered something and I am not too sure about it.  As you all know Nellie is my friend, well she has a date to go to Mollie and Ranger’s Valentine day ball.  Can you guess who she is going with?

It is with the good looking piggie, over at Hutch a Good Life called Nutty.

Nutty

Name: Nutty (AKA Nutty Nutkin). Age: 3 (Birthday 25th September). Colour/Breed: Cinnamon agouti, short hair. Likes: Veggies, hay, making a mess and throwing food round the cage. Dislikes: Baths, claw clipping, and when hay or veggies are running late. Nellie and mummy are all very excited and are thinking about what Nellie will wear.

What about Me?   The most handsome maremma in all of blog land and I don’t have a date to go to the Valentine day ball.  Is there anyone out there who wants to go to the ball with Me?021

Love Jasper, a very lonely maremma.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Nellie is going to the ball.

  1. Sorry Jasper. I’m going to the ball with Nutty’s brother, Buddy. If I didn’t have a date, we would have been a great couple, as long as you didn’t step on me by accident. I’m very tiny and Mom says I’m always underfoot. Good luck finding a date! xo

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. catchatcaren says:

    Oh jasper!! You are so handsome that I bet there is some special doggy out there who would want to go to the ball with you!!

  3. catchatcaren says:

    Jasper I just emailed a super beautiful doggy to see if she wants to go with you!

  4. Gizmo says:

    Jasper I cannot believe a great looking maremma like you doesn’t have tons of willing ladies just begging you for a date…I’m sure after today you’ll have loads of offers

  5. Emmadog says:

    You can take my Kuvasz sister Katie, she loves being all fancy and hanging around younger boys!

  6. Nikitaland says:

    Hey Jasper! Would you like to go with me?

  7. Kyla says:

    You’re getting takers. Ask and you shall receive.

  8. Donna says:

    Judging by your comments, you may have to clone yourself Jasper. 🙂

  9. onebluedog says:

    Aw, Nellie and Nutty are going to make such a cute couple! I just hope she does not step on his feet while they are dancing 🙂 I can’t wait to see who you will be going with, Jasper!

  10. Hi Jasper, Torrey is looking for a date too. (Caren emailed us.) She is a Mini Aussie and you guys would look smashing together, let me know what you think.

  11. Yaaay neliie! you will have so much fun!

  12. Jasper, we dont know where this ball is, and we would never want to upset the beautiful Nellie, but if we could BOTH go with you we would love it so much, you know how handsome we have always thought you are. sigh…. love Freya and Rosamond, your adoring Maremma friends in Australia

  13. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Oh my word no date! Lets put out he word.
    Benny & Lily

  14. Zena says:

    You could ask Doggy!! I’m going with Basil, so we’ll be going with buddies 😀

  15. robynwp says:

    Jasper, we cannot believe you don’t have a date yet! If all else fails you are welcome to join Dalton, Ben & I (Sammy) – we are going as the “Bachelor Brothers”

    Sammy (and Wally)

  16. Looks like you’ve already got some offers, hope you don’t have too much trouble deciding who to take!

  17. Basil says:

    A load of us are going stag, you can come with us if you want?

  18. I can’t wait to see you with Nutty ;o) I hope, hope, hope Jasper will get a date soon …

  19. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Our Ash has a date and we don’t:( We are so jealous! Looks like you have lots of takers! You are too handsome to not have a date to the ball!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

