Dem Bones, Dem bones, dem bones

Greetings loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Sometimes, mummy comes home from a place she calls the supermarket with a special treat for Me and Nellie.  As you see from photos she brought Us home a particularly delicious treat in the form of two rather large bones.  Mummy says they will keep Me and Nellie happy for ages.  Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

Yes, that is my head in the way.  I just had to see what mummy was doing.

Yes, that is my head in the way. I just had to see what mummy was doing.

Me with my bone.

Me with my bone.

Me running around the garden with MY bone

Me running around the garden with MY bone

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Dem Bones, Dem bones, dem bones

  1. Bert says:

    I love those shopping trips too.

  2. dogdaz says:

    Those are some big bones. Enjoy!

  3. Those bones are something. They look like cartoon bones! I hope you both enjoy them. Show them to us from time to time so we can see what happens to them.

    Live and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Joy says:

    We get a piece of beef neck bone each every night but Honey finishes hers quickly, whilst I savour mine slowly and then have to keep her away while I finish. Your bones look great, enjoy them and if you get full you can always bury it for later. Happy chewing …. Nutty

  5. Boomdeeadda says:

    Mommy shops in the same store as Wilma Flintstone…those look like brontosaurus bones, so huge!

  6. Jasper I so love that you are running around the garden with happiness that you have your big bone or are you just off to hide it from Nellie?

  7. Will and Eko says:

    Nothing like a stop to the butcher for a big treat!

  8. robynwp says:

    We love it it when mom comes home from those shopping trips *BOL*

    Enjoy your bones!
    Wally & Sammy

  9. Basil says:

    of course your head is in the way! I can’t believe she made you wait to get your bones while she took pictures – you really are very well behaved!

  10. emma says:

    We don’t have bones like that because we might fight over them. I like to take my time on a bone but Katie likes to eat them down and also steal my bone so we have to have ones we can eat in one sitting.

  11. This bones look yummy – can you send me the leftovers?

  12. Kyla says:

    I’d love it if I could go on those trips and allowed to choose what I wanted. Doesn’t happen. I take what’s offered.

  13. that is a good treat! We love those things
    Benny & Lily

  14. catchatcaren says:

    Oh my!!! Dakota would be in doggy heaven with those!

  15. onebluedog says:

    Yum, yum, yum, you lucky pups! Those look like dinosaur bones! I get turkey necks, but I never got something so big and delicious as those giant bones 🙂

  16. tylersat99 says:

    Those look like a great treat for Mom to bring home, enjoy;)

Leave a Reply

