What do you do in a day?

Me waiting patiently for my morning dinner

Me waiting patiently for my morning dinner

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Mummy was reading the newspaper this morning and on the front page there was this article about a new doggy collar.  This collar can tell our families what We have been up to in a day.  Me and Nellie are not too sure about this.  Why would mummy want to know what We do in a day? She doesn’t need to know about our activities.  They are not of concern to her.  What do you all think about this out there in blogland? Here is a link to the newspaper article for you to peruse.

http://www.stuff.co.nz/dominion-post/news/8366921/Collar-tracks-mans-best-friend

Love Nellie and Jasper, two very concerned maremmas.

Me and Nellie being busy having a sniffathon in the house garden.

Me and Nellie being busy having a sniffathon in the house garden.

005

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to What do you do in a day?

  1. catchatcaren says:

    well…since my Mom and Dad are both home almost all day every day they don’t need that collar. They ALWAYS see what I am up to which is BAD for me! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Kyla says:

    I’ll put one on when hoomans put them on.

  3. I don’t like this idea at all. If Mom is so interested in what I do all day, she should stay home with me and watch me. Once she bought a tiny camera that hung on my collar and took a photo every 5 minutes. Thank goodness it didn’t work. The pictures wouldn’t upload into her computer. Whew!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. I completely agree with Cuppycake! Not liking the sound of that collar AT ALL!!

  5. Zena says:

    I’m with The Help most of the day and when she isn’t here I sleep. Well, when she is here I sleep too! After my run in the reserve I’m happy to rest. So I think my film would be very boring 😀

  6. Joy says:

    That would spoil all our fun ……… sounds like Big Brother to us – or Big Doggie? Honey and Nutty,

  7. Gizmo says:

    I am with you Jasper…sound like Big BrotherDawgie and that’s a bad thing indeed…Dogs need their privacy…I hid the article from Momz 😉

  8. Stella the Great Newfenees here, via my scribe….
    Well, I understand where all of you who have commented so far are coming from. If you are all normal, healthy dogs, then I think you’re completely right!
    But I’m not. I’m epileptic. I also do guard duty in an area with a wolf and bear population. I’m really accident/adventure prone. So far, my scribe has been able to look after me – even though I am a very independently minded dog. But what if I had an epileptic seizure while I was on guard duty, say chasing a bear out of the orchard? What if I got hurt while having a seizure and couldn’t get home? One of these collars could save my life!
    They may not be for everyone, but they could save some dogs and their two-leggers an awful lot of stress….

  9. By the way…. I love the garden pictures. My two-leggers only let me into the garden if there’s a groundhog needs to be chased out!

  10. I heard about this doggy collar! Great idea!

  11. emma says:

    Mom would like to know what we do when she is gone, but she pretty much knows that we just sleep in the same place we were in when she left because that is where we are when she comes back.

  12. onebluedog says:

    This is an interesting thing. But since mom is with me almost all day, she already knows 🙂 And when she is gone I stay in my crate. But I bet she would love to know what I got up to that one time when she forgot the latch the crate door!

  13. kolytyi says:

    OK, but we live in a democracy, aren’t we? Therefore, either FOUR collars or NO collar!

  14. Boomdeeadda says:

    Maybe mommy just wants to be sure she never loses you or Nellie, that would be horrid. Anyways, love those behind photo’s in the garden. Good Sniffaton going down..LOL

  15. Sage says:

    I’ve never had the ‘luxury’ of being home alone all day. And Mom catches me in whatever mischief (usually bringing her socks into the living room) really fast. But IF she was gone, you’d have to be on your bestest behavior all the time, instead of just part of the time.

Leave a Reply

