My squeaky toy

Me and my squeaky toy

Me and my squeaky toy

Greetings loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  As you all know auntie likes to go skiing and at this time of the year she likes to travel to foreign parts and go skiing there. Last year it was Russia, Iran and Romania.  This year she is in Kyrgyzstan, Kazankhstan, Uzbekistan, Georgia and Armenia.  When she gets back home she is very tired and jet lagged.  Me and Nellie do not know what jet lag is and We really don’t care.

For a long time I could not find my squeaky blue toy, but joy of joy mummy found it yesterday hidden in the garden.  Now, I can play with my squeaky toy and go squeak, squeak at all hours of the day and night.  Just in time for aunty when she has returned from her overseas travel to hear. She loves to listen to my squeaky toy in the middle of the night, she says it reminds her of home.  Love Nellie and Jasper, two very hot maremmas.  Mummy says if it does not rain soon, there will be a drought here.

The cottage next door, in the mist.

The cottage next door, in the mist.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to My squeaky toy

  1. Here’s hoping for rain for you and possibly a mysterious missing of your squeaky toy again before aunties return. Poor thing, jet lag and squeaking all in one go. Then again, if she wants to go gallivanting around the world, she has to suffer the consequences.

  2. tylersat99 says:

    We have had more than enough rain, I wish I could send it to you. I’m very glad you found your squeeky toy to welcome aunty bad home when she gets there:-)

  3. Squeaky toys are fun! People with jet lag LOVE to hear squeaky toys, especially when they’re trying to sleep.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. catchatcaren says:

    Yeah we bet your Auntie likes that “squeak squeak squeak all night long” heheheh

  5. emma says:

    I am sure everyone loves to hear your squeaky toy in the middle of the night, I know they also enjoy it when I howl around 3 am 😉

  6. I’ll bet your aunty will love you for the great squeaky sound ;o)

  7. Kyla says:

    It sounds like Auntie is taking a grand tour of the former Soviet Union.

  8. Gizmo says:

    It’s so good to find a favorite toy Jasper and I know your Auntie will be so happy when you greet her with it…Hope ti rains for you soon Happy Saturday!

  9. Nikitaland says:

    Glad you found your blue squeaky toy! Maybe we can send you some of our snow that you can melt for rain? We would be more than happy to get rid of this white stuff.

  10. Boomdeeadda says:

    How thoughtful you are to make auntie feel at home so quickly..hehe.

  11. My Nellie would like your mummy to come to my garden and find her squeekie toy she lost her duckie and I think the pups took it out to the garden to.

  12. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Mommas are good for something, finding squeaky toys
    Snorts,
    Benny & Lily

  13. sandyrobinson says:

    Can you get your guys to have a check for Zak’s ghastly Babble Ball please? Lol – it vanished months ago and we simply cannot find it anywhere which is a shame as he loves it. We are having a drought here in the Waikato and the very quick, very very light drizzle of rain this morning hasn’t helped at all. Cheers from the Tron.

  14. two engaging goldens says:

    Just keep an eye on that toy in case it goes missing again – we lost ours a long time ago and we have a sneaky suspicion who has it. You can have our rain any time – walks have been very short and our road is all muddy again. We dont mind but Mum complains about muddy paws and smelling like wet rugs. Happy doggy sniffs and keep cool. Honey and Nutty, two wet and soggy goldens.

    • We must have the same mummy because ours is always complaining about our muddy paws on the clean kitchen floor, our snowy white fur being all over the carpet and the lovely smell of dampy doggy. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  15. Dougall Dog says:

    Squeaking in the night has to be better than barking? I got in trouble for that one last night…

  16. Yay, squeaky toys are the best! I have a piggy that I love to squeak (or is that oink?)

  17. onebluedog says:

    Yay! I am so glad you found your squeaky toy! I bet your aunt will be very glad too 🙂

    Also, I hope you will not have a drought!!

Leave a Reply

