The cake that was……

Greeting loyal reader and fellow maremmas.  Today, mummy is going to work and auntie is looking after Us.  Sister had made a cake for mummy to take to work for all her work colleagues.  Mummy had put the cake on the bench  in preparation for taking it to work.  She went outside to take some things out of the car and when she returned this is what greeted her.

002For once it was not Me that was in trouble. It was Nellie being naughty.  Now, mummy’s work colleagues are without their morning tea.  Boy did Nellie get yelled at.  Love Nellie and Jasper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The cake that was……

  1. sandyrobinson says:

    So much for Nellie’s diet! Oh dear. I think a photo of the expression on mummy’s face would have been interesting.

  2. catchatcaren says:

    Oh my goodness!!! Nellie sure ate quite a bit in such a short period of time!! I guess that is the ultimate proof that that delicious-looking cake was TRULY delicious!! This was the BEST mischief of the day! 🙂

  3. catchatcaren says:

    the other thing I just noticed is that Nellie is rather a neat eater! lol. She didn’t waste a bit! xoxo

  4. woohoo!!! go Nellie! go Nellie! high five paws in the air, you have to make the most of these situations , quickly and with stealth! love, Freya and Rosamond

  5. Nikitaland says:

    Ooooops! I hope it was worth it Nellie! Nikita ate a raw hamburger off a plate when she was smaller, just when Mommy went outside to start the grill. Lesson learned: NEVER ever place anything on the table or counter where the dogs can get it! Never did that again!

  6. Kyla says:

    I saw the sign on it-“For Nellie and Jasper”. She took a third, left a third for you and charitably she left a third for the office. She should be commended for sharing with others..

  7. Boomdeeadda says:

    I can only imagine how very tempting that yummy cake was…snicker. Sorry to hear you didn’t get a chunk of your own Jasper. You’re a good boy to resist. I don’t always resist when I should either Nellie, I feel your pain.

  8. Nellie! You lucky dog. I mean bad dog! I bet that cake was delicious! I wish I could reach the table. I’d steal cakes every day!!

    Love and licks and a little drool,
    Cupcake

  9. Will and Eko says:

    Oh man, that is the worst feeling…for us humans at least. Maybe it’s because I’m a guy who lived in a car with his dog for year, but I would definitely eat that part of the cake that looks untouched!

  10. Zena says:

    Poor Nellie. She had to take matters into her own paws being starved and all that with a diet.
    Don’t tell me the pigs finished off the rest of the cake, that would add insult to injury.
    Hope Nellie gets over her scolding soon – I hate being scolded which is why I never do anything wrong – never….. 🙂

  11. I gots one question for Nellie…. was it gooooooood?
    Yummm.

  12. To work! She better take that cake over here. BOL hope it was tasty, good job
    Benny & Lily

  13. Donna says:

    Hmmmm….and how does your mommy know it was Nellie and that you did not frame her?

  14. Auntie J says:

    And Auntie missed it all still being asleep with the pesky jetlag.

  15. dougalldog says:

    How do they know it was Nellie?? Are your sure it wasn’t the work of that dastardly Somedoggy??

  16. Uh oh nellie!! Bet it was yummy though!

  17. Basil says:

    Was it worth it?

  18. emma says:

    Oh boy, was the crime worth the time? Katie would never do that but I would in a dog heart beat!

  19. Oh no! We bet it was worth it though – that looks yummy!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  20. After all Nellie is a generous girl – she only eats the half cake… is the other part for me?

  21. We think it was the no-see-ums that ate the cake. Nellie wouldn’t do anything like that!

  22. onebluedog says:

    I bet it was worth it; that cake looks Delicious!!!

  23. Clowie says:

    That cake looks really funny nibbled like that!

  24. Chancy the Gardener says:

    Well, how could sweet Nellie resist testing that yummy lookin’ cake? Sweet Jasper you mean she didn’t offer you any? Hugs and nose kisses

Leave a Reply

