So the rain came and went……

003Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Well, the rain came and gave some relief to farmers and released mummy from the tyranny of watering her garden for a few days, but now the weather forecast is for more sunny days. Hopefully, enough rain fell over the last few days for the grass to start growing again. Mummy says it was just like winter time, with the lovely smell of wet damp dogs in the house, with our muddy paw prints all over clean floor.  Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

006

003

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to So the rain came and went……

  1. emma says:

    Hopefully after a few sunny days you will get a bit more rain!

  2. Two French Bulldogs says:

    So happy to hear you got some rain! Yea!
    Benny & Lily

  3. Will and Eko says:

    Glad the weather finally broke!

  4. catchatcaren says:

    going to start doing a rain dance here to send more rain your way!

  5. We’re guessing the smell of damp dogs is actually welcome this time!

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  6. onebluedog says:

    I am very glad you got a bit or rain; I hope it will with the drought!

  7. Joy says:

    Here’s to doggies smelling like wet rugs and muddy paws. Along with copious fur and doggie sproggets on the window, it shows happy doggies live in the house. High five paws, Nutty and Honey.

  8. Muddy paw prints are very happy things. Rain! Yay! I also had muddy paws today. From SNOW!

    Love and muddy licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Boomdeeadda says:

    Looks greener already, the grass that is…not your cute tummy…giggle.

  10. rumpydog says:

    Those things make a house a home!

  11. Can’t beat the smell of wet dog!

  12. Dougall says:

    Sending wet thoughts for some follow up rain!

  13. Doing our rain dance for you!

  14. So glad to hear that you finally got some rain.

  15. Rain…smells like Winter? Don’t you get snow Jasper?
    < :o(=
    (A droopy-tailed looking) Stella the Great Newfenees, via my scribe.

    • Goodness… good thing I explained how I was feeling because that emoticon just doesn’t understand at all!
      Stella the Great Newfenees

    • It snowed once here. It was the first time mummy had ever seen snow, other than on a mountain. It was first time it had snowed over most of New Zealand in living memeory. Me and Nellie do not like snow. It is too cold for our dainty paws. We prefer to snooze in front of the fire, keeping warm. Love Nellie and Jasper

      • Well, I like that, too… But I’m so woolly that I must go outside to cool off in the snow again… I thought it was because I was white(ish) that I loved snow so much, but I guess that isn’t the reason after all! BOL

  16. Dawn Marron says:

    Kia ora Nellie and Jasper, you are beautiful and I have a very serious question to ask your mummy because I was led to your website and maybe you and she can help me. I am a 3 yr old maremma dog and a lovely family took me in about 4 weeks ago from another family who were moving to Aussie and couldn’t take me with them. But the man who owns the house my new family live in has told them they can’t keep me. My new mummy has been trying to find me the best new home but she doesn’t just want to put me on the Trademe? she says. So she’s trying to contact as many Maremma lovers as she can find to ask them if they know of any super duper loving families who might like to have me come and love them and look after them forever and ever. If your mummy would like to talk with my mummy she can reach her at dawnenergyhealing@gmail.com Thank you Nellie and Jasper :]

Leave a Reply

