On the beach

Me hiding in the camellia bush when I saw the leash.

Me hiding in the camellia bush when I saw the leash.

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Well, it came to pass, I did go for a car ride.  To the BEACH.  It was so much fun.  All those wonderful smells to sniff and things to see.  Mummy decided not to take Nellie, so she stayed home and kept brother company.  So it was sister and Mummy who took Me to the beach. The Boyfriend came to and we all met up with aunty at the beach.  Mummy had a bit of trouble getting Me in the car of the car.  As soon as I saw the lead, I was off and no amount of persuading by mummy would make Me move.  In the end she had to get brother to come out and get Me in the car.  I was so good.  I wasn’t even doggy sick, which made mummy and sister happy as they really dislike having to clean up doggy vomit.  It was very hot at the beach, but mummy made sure I had lots of cool water to drink. Afterwards mummy and sister stopped off at The Boyfriend’s hme and she had a cup of tea. I was so well-behaved and didn’t even bark at Rosie the goat. I hope you like the photos mummy took.  Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

Turakina beach

Turakina beach

Me

Me

The boyfriend, sister and of course Me.

The boyfriend, sister and of course Me.

028017

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to On the beach

  1. Looks like a great walk. Zaphod is just like you and gets very car sick and doesn’t always love the car. Have a great day. Lee and Phod

  2. Gizmo says:

    Jasper your are a lucky dawg…Your beach is so beautiful and the water is so blue…Bet you had a super time!

  3. Yay, Jasper. You were very brave to ride in the car. Mostly the car brings happiness and good things (except for the vet and getting nails cut). The beach looks like fun. I am afraid of sand and have only stepped in it by accident at the baseball field.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. emma says:

    Katie was such a beach dog in Germany, she just loved running free, playing with her friends and if it was warm she would go in the North Sea but only got some of her legs wet, she doesn’t like to swim. Glad you had fun!

  5. Boomdeeadda says:

    I’m so envious, I love the beach. Did you stick your head out the window on the car ride? Sometimes that feels good too. That’s a funny picture of you hiding, you’re probably glad they insisted though.

  6. catchatcaren says:

    Jasper we are so happy that you got to go to the beach! I knew that once you got there you would have a great time! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Looks like a lovely day at the beach. Sorry Nellie had to stay home. Next time!

  8. rumpydog says:

    Oh Dog! I would have at least had to bark at the goat. What a missed opportunity!

  9. Sage says:

    You’re too funny, Jasper. I bet the next adventure will be just as fun and soon that ol’ leash will mean good stuff!! That looks like a great running beach, but I’m with Rumpy. At least I’d be herding that goat all over the place (well, if I’d have been allowed).

  10. Patricia says:

    I love the beach! Wish I had been with you. But you live on the other side of the world.

  11. That looks like so much fun xx

  12. Zena says:

    We still haven’t taken the pup to the beach yet, but we should.
    Is the sand really dark?
    We have great beaches here of course, but The Help still talks about the New Zealand beaches, they are beautiful too.
    Glad you weren’t car sick, that must be so uncomfortable.

Leave a Reply

