Black and white maremma.

See how grubby Nellie is!!

See how grubby Nellie is!!

Greetings loyal readers.  Mummy was out in the garden attacking the onion weed in the front garden.  As usual, Me and Nellie were supervising her activities.  It is maremma rule number 1, that We must be with mummy at ALL times, sometimes much to her annoyance.  She says things like “get out of my way, you great furry lump” and mutters something about “get off my foot, Jasper”.  Me and Nellie do not understand.  After all, are We not the bestest maremmas in all the land and We must be with mummy.  It is our maremma job in life.  Mummy is our flock.   While, We were out in the garden, somehow Nellie got very muddy and sort of changed her colour.  Me and Nellie have no idea how this happened.  Maybe, S.O.D (someotherdoggy) was been visiting Us again. Who knows!!  It is one of life’s little mysteries.  Love Nellie and Jasper, who are going to sees if We can find S.O.D in the garden.  Mummy says she is most interested in meeting him.

011

005

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Black and white maremma.

  1. catchatcaren says:

    oh your poor Mummy!!! xoxoxo

  2. Zena says:

    You’re velcro dogs too 😀
    The Help thought that a big boy like Raffles would be able to stay in the other room by himself, really the other space because it’s all open plan… but no. He has to be within metres of her all the time. Me she just accepts. I have an invisible lead which is attached to her so if she moves, pretty soon that’s where I am.

  3. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We stick by our mommy too! She can’t do anything without us right next to her. Our best move is to get in between her legs while she is walking. She especially doesn’t like that cause sometimes we accidentally trip her 🙂

  4. tylersat99 says:

    Nellie is changing colors, maybe while she is gardening you could lay on the grassey side.

  5. I like sticking closely to mummy too:-) Maybe a witch put a spell on Nellie to make her change colour??

  6. Gizmo says:

    Darn that S.O.D. causing more trouble for the best Maremmas in the world and then dashing off again…You’ll catch him one of these days I know…Happy Weekend to you!

  7. I do not understand why your flock does not appreciate your attention! I snoopervise all of Mom’s activities, and she also does NOT appreciate my help. Poor Nellie. Did she need a B-A-T-H?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. emma says:

    If you’re like a Kuvasz, the dirt will dry and just fall off. Katie always gets squeaky clean with no help from mom!

    • I was going to ask about this… When I get muddy, my scribe just waits for me to dry off and shake it out. I look spiffy clean again! That’s the Great Pyrenees in me, I guess. Are Maremmas the same?
      Signed, an inquisitive
      Stella the Great Newfenees

  9. ilovecats says:

    What beautiful babies you are. So protective of your mummy!

  10. We think you sound helpful. Lee and Phod

  11. Kyla says:

    I stick close to anyone who has food.

  12. Sage says:

    I swear I wasn’t there. Honest!!

  13. dougalldog says:

    Peeps just don’t appreciate helpful doggies… Ingrates!

Leave a Reply

