Bone time

Nellie, looking cute under the big tree.

Nellie, looking cute under the big tree.

 

Greeting loyal readers.  Sometimes, when mummy remembers she brings home some tasty juicy bones for Me and Nellie to gnaw on.   This happened this morning.  Nellie was good and sat under the large tree in the driveway and had a good old chomp on her bone.  I, on the other hand decided to take my bone for a run around.  As you can see from the following photos.

Me and Nellie are continuing our campaign of civil goodness and so far We have been very well behaved017.  Mummy is still very sceptical and says it will not last.  Me and Nellie will prove her wrong. Do you realise loyal readers that it has been nearly two years since the “New Me” arrived, aka Nellie.  Doesn’t time fly.  Love Nellie and Jasper, who are waiting for some men to come and test the cows for TB.  We must be there to greet them.

Me, running up the path with my bone.

Me, running up the path with my bone.

Me on my play lawn, with my bone.

Me on my play lawn, with my bone.

014

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Bone time

  1. catchatcaren says:

    Did you say “bones???” They are my FAVORITE thing!

  2. there are few things in life as good as a juicy bone….

  3. Kyla says:

    The vet should check you out-you must be sick because you’re so good for so long.

  4. Max's Mom says:

    Yummy…Max just discovered an old bone and decided it was worth a second shot! Of COURSE ya’ll are good 🙂 🙂

  5. Mmmmmm, bones. We don’t get them often enough. Enjoy one for us! Lee and Phod

  6. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Looks like all fun and no mischief
    Benny & Lily

  7. Will and Eko says:

    A nice bone and a beautiful yard, what else could a pup want!?

  8. two engaging goldens says:

    Love dem bones. Happy chewing – no fighting. Honey and Nutmeg

  9. We would some some bones, but She won;t let us have any – we’re working on it though!

  10. dougalldog says:

    Mmmm… Bones are great! You guys should get extra for being so good!

  11. Basil says:

    Well of course you take your treat for a run around before sitting down to eat it – don’t you??

  12. PigLove says:

    I absolutely love it when mom brings me home special treats – I can so relate to your bones. Check out my page in a bit – I’m leaving you something there my friends. XOXO – Bacon

  13. Oh bones – I love bones. You can bury your bone in the gareden – after two weeks it’s the best bone of the world :o)

Leave a Reply

