You have mail, Jasper

003Greeting loyal readers. Now, Me and Nellie don’t often get mail, other than christmas cards from our many world-wide fans. Well, yesterday mummy showed us a postcard We had received in the mail.  Me and Nellie are not too sure about this mail because it came from our local friendly V.E.T. reminding Me and Nellie that it is almost time for our annual injections and check-up.  Me and Nellie know what this means!!! A car ride, loyal readers. Now as you all know Me and Nellie are not that fond of travelling in any kind of motor vehicle. This is mainly because of our chronic doggy sickness.  Our family are not too keen about taking Us for a 30 minute car ride into town because they have to clean up any doggy mess that We might make.  But mummy says We must go, so We shall go to the V.E.T.  Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in the land, who haven’t been on walkabout today.

001

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to You have mail, Jasper

  1. Boomdeeadda says:

    Maybe mommy can go really slow and you can have your head out the window, then if you get sick it’s on the outside. Good Luck

  2. Kuruk says:

    I don’t like the vet either. Just wrote a haiku about that this morning toooowooowooooo, Ku

  3. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Good luck at that V-E-T
    Benny & Lily

  4. Kyla says:

    Since getting sick in the car on the way to the vet doesn’t seem to work, you should try a new tactic. If it works, please tell me.

  5. I used to get wicked carsick when I first came here. Mom taught me to like the car by sitting in it with me, but not driving. We just played in there and she gave me treats. Then we practiced on short rides to the park, and then I started doing better. Now, I love the car more than anything. Good luck on your vet trip. Maybe if your mom drives really fast…..

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Emmadog says:

    That sounds double bad…the vet and being car sick! Katie and I feel sorry for you two!

  7. Sometimes I get this mails too. I wish my staff would go to the vet without me :o)

  8. you poor thing. I feel your pain. I am having peeing issues and have to go to the vet myself this Saturday. Good luck!

  9. onebluedog says:

    Sickness from the car sounds like no fun at all! I’m sorry you two don’t get to enjoy all the fun of a car ride 😦 I hope your trip to the vet won’t upset your tummies too much. Maybe the vet can suggest something to help the car sickness go away?

  10. Donna says:

    Oh no, that invitation from your vet looks awfully suspicious. I think you should definitely use the whole “car-sickness” thing as an excuse to bail out!

  11. Misaki says:

    Hope its better than you think it will be

Leave a Reply

