Mummy and Jasper’s big adventure

Sorry for the bad photo.  Mummy says it is very hard to take photos with Me pulling on my lead.

Sorry for the bad photo. Mummy says it is very hard to take photos with Me pulling on my lead.

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Today, was such a nice day that mummy decided Me and her needed to go on an adventure.  The rest of the family didn’t want to come along, so it was just Us two. I was not too sure about what mummy considered to be an adventure.  So she loaded up the SUV and off We went.  Now as loyal readers would guess, this is a very unusual activity because my chronic carsickness prevents any car travel much beyond going to the V.E.T in Wanganui.  Well, today We went much further than Wanganui.  We went all the way to Palmerston North – a distance of 85 kilometres. (52 miles).  I was so good. I wasn’t car sick, mainly because mummy forgot to give Me my morning dinner.  So where did We go, you might ask.  Well, We went to the 22nd Dogday Sunday at Mangaone Park. As you all know, Me and Nellie live a sheltered life out in the sunny Mangamahu valley and We don’t get out and about much, so it was a great surprise to Me to see a great number of dogs all in one place.  I didn’t know what to do.  I was so good when all these strange dogs came up to greet Me. Such a friendly group of doggie woggies. Here is a photo of Me and mummy.jasper 2

Mummy was hoping to met some fellow maremma owners and she did.  There was a beautiful maremma there called Sophie.  (don’t tell Nellie).  Mummy spent time talking to her family about how wonderful maremmas are.

Not a very good photo, I'm afraid but here is Me and Sophie.

Not a very good photo, I’m afraid but here is Me and Sophie.

Mummy and Me had so much fun that We are hoping to go back again in three weeks time.  Maybe Nellie could come to. Love Jasper.

007

Me being allowed off my lead.

Me being allowed off my lead.

006

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Mummy and Jasper’s big adventure

  1. Boomdeeadda says:

    You look so happy, Yah! A play date with a look alike, so fun! Glad for you (and mummy that you weren’t car sick)

  2. dogdaz says:

    Super fun day alone with Mum. Fun pic too.

  3. We think Nellie had better go with you next time…to keep an eye you Casanova *BOL*

  4. dougalldog says:

    Ooo-la-la! I hope Nelly doesn’t find out about the old lady…

  5. See,going in the car can be sooo much fun. My three literally trample me to get out the front door if they think they’re going in the car!!

  6. How fun. what a great adventure. your a good boy.

  7. rumpydog says:

    Whoa! What an awesome adventure!

  8. raisingdaisy says:

    What a fun day! 😀

  9. harrispen says:

    We’re glad you didn’t get sick in the car. What a fun time you had. We love going for rides and meeting new pups and peeps.

    Millie & Walter

  10. Misaki says:

    Oh sounds like you had such a great day!

  11. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Wow what a surprise! You better not tell you know who about your adventure
    Benny & Lily

  12. Kyla says:

    They made you miss a meal????? That’s unforgivable.

  13. Looks like a wonderful adventure! Lee and Phod

  14. What an awesome adventure! I bet the whole family was disappointed they didn’t come! Good for you not being carsick! It can open up a new world. The car brings us to fun places.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  15. ninniegirl says:

    My carsickness somehow was cured, the very day my mum brought home a mini-me.
    She was fine in the car, and maybe took my attention off the car ride.

Leave a Reply

