The Out Monsters

P1030301Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas. Mummy is back using that word again. The “out” word. She says it lots of times to Me and Nellie. She says thinks like: “Get out of the laundry, Jasper” or “Get out of my way Nellie”. Do you think she is trying to tell Me and Nellie something?  Do you think she doesn’t want Me and Nellie to be with her.  Well, that is wrong because it is our job in life to be with mummy at all times.  She is after all our flock and We must protect her from any danger that could be lurking in hidden places, like the laundry and the garden.  Are We not the bestest maremmas in all the land.  What do you think, loyal readers?  Are you often told to “Get out” of places and situations?  Let Me and Nellie know your thoughts.  Love Nellie and Jasper.

Nellie looking pretty

Nellie looking pretty

The big oak tree inthe paddock

The big oak tree inthe paddock

The little house next to the wool shed.

The little house next to the wool shed.

P1030305

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Out Monsters

  1. Oh yes!! I am told “get out” and “leave it” ALL of the time! But our Mums DO love us, we must always remember that! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Kuruk says:

    Jasper you are being very good protectors! And Nellie, you are beauwoowoooootiful!

  3. Marty the Manx says:

    You are wonderful protectors of the flock! I am told constantly “Marty get out of the fish tank”, “Marty get out of the cupboard”…..I know that “out” word, does it mean “get out here and spend time with me?” I do enough of that….At least we know they love us!
    Whisker Kisses
    Marty

  4. Dina says:

    Get out isn’t a phrase I hear a lot. But get off is. And be quiet. And shhhhhhh. And stop barking.

  5. Kyla says:

    There are a lot of other words I hear frequently also. Like “Why you little ….”

  6. fozziemum says:

    I think you are doing a wonderful job of keeping mum safe! and I use the ‘off you’ to the boys too..a confess 😉 Fozziemum xx

  7. Us too….lots of terms of endearment. Have a serene Sunday and let us all partake of some big easy today.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. Misaki says:

    Yes I hear those words a lot too, don’t know what they’re thinking, I am such a good helper. And I’m sure you are too:-)

  9. As I was a puppy I thought my surname is NO! and my lastname Get Out! :o)

  10. lol I think you must be hearing mommy wrong and she always wants you by her.

  11. How can your mom chase you when you are only doing your job?? My mom chases me a lot, especially when she is cooking and I am hanging around “underfoot.” So rude. I am also doing MY job of keeping the floor clean. I’m pretty sure our moms love us, but they do not appreciate our important work.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  12. Clowie says:

    I hear “get out” more often than I would like!

Leave a Reply

