Bad Jasper

P1030324Greetings loyal readers and fellow maremmas. Now as you all know Me and Nellie are such good dogs. Me in particular can never do anything naughty.  I am incapable of badness. I can do no wrong. Goodness oozes from every paw, so imagine mummy’s surprise when she found Me hovering up the last remaining lamb patties that she had made for dinner.  Well, it is all her fault.  She shouldn’t have turned her back on them and left them unattended for a second or two. How could I resist such as yummy, tasty treat.  For some reason she yelled at Me.  Said I was a bad dog and that I wasn’t getting any evening dinner.  Me and Nellie think this is unfair. Mummy was very annoyed with Me because she had to make more lamb patties for dinner of home-made hamburgers.  Needless to say family really enjoyed their dinner and I did get my evening dinner after all, even if it was a bit late.  Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

Who can resist this cute face?

Who can resist this cute face?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Bad Jasper

  1. Smooth move, J. Those patties look yummy. Good thing you were quick and stealthy. But too bad you got caught. Your innocent face needs work. Just sayin’…

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Kuruk says:

    It was so not your fault Jasper! Woooowooooo!

  3. Oh Jasper that sweet face just broke my heart!!!! I don’t blame you one bit for eating those lamb patties! Who could resist, especially when they were left out sooooooooo close to you! Come to the U.S., I’ll make you ALL of the lamb patties that you want! xoxo

  4. Kyla says:

    You can’t blame someone for refusing to die of starvation.

  5. Oh Jasper, the unfairness of it all!! WHO would be able to resist those delicious lamb patties sitting all by their lonesome?
    Wally & Sammy

  6. Zena says:

    Didn’t you explain that the first batch would have given them food poisoning? You were saving them. you are not just a good Maremma – you are a life-saving one 😉

  7. They were there just for the taking. If caught always blame the squirrels we say. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. Bawahwhahhhawa super cool, wish my Humom left meatballs on the side. I have mastered the cat bowl that’s on the counter BOL xxoxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  9. Two French Bulldogs says:

    BOL oh dear. What ever is in our reach is ours
    Lily

  10. I think I would do the same if we had lamp patties in my crib… they are worth a sin :o)

  11. Coccolino says:

    Hmmm, you have to try sometimes 🙂

  12. What a cute irresistible face indeed. What kind of dogs are you two?

  13. Oh, Jasper! I understand completely. I love lamb only just a little less than I looove cheese. My two-leggers must place both at the very back of the counter if they don’t want me sampling their supper…. Feeling for you in Canada,
    Stella the Great Newfenees

  14. Marty the Manx says:

    They look lip smacking yummy!
    Marty

  15. People shouldn’t put food at our height if they aren’t going to share. Clearly really their fault.

  16. raisingdaisy says:

    Aww poor Jasper! I don’t blame you for stealing those lamb patties, I’d have done the same thing….if I was tall enough to reach the table…. Humans need to share more. 😉

  17. Nikitaland says:

    Our Mommy has learned this lesson long ago and NEVER leaves anything within reach on the counters any more!

Leave a Reply

