What have you been doing Jasper?

Me, looking rather grubby and smeally.

Me, looking rather grubby and smelly.

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas. This morning mummy went out for an hour or so, and when she got back, this is the sight that greeted her. Me and Nellie had been over to the woolshed and I had rolled in something rather unpleasant.  For some reason daddy and his guests were not pleased with Me.  They said I was a stinky, smelly and reek to high heaven  and that I should have a bath.  Now as loyal readers know I do not like to come in contact with water.  It is cold and makes Me wet and I do not like to be wet.  Needless to say my concerns were over-ridden by a superior authority ie mummy, who said she was not going to let Me back inside unless something was done about the smell.  So, daddy tied Me up and gave Me a good shampoo.  Now I am a nice clean dog, however, mummy says there is still a lingering smell of sheep manure in the house and she still will not let Me inside until the smell has gone.

Me in the sunshine.  See my nice brown collar of sheep manure.

Me in the sunshine. See my nice brown collar of sheep manure.

Here are some photos mummy took of Me being tourtured bathed.

P1030618P1030616P1030613P1030610P1030607

See, now I am a clean, white maremma.

See, now I am a clean, white maremma.

Mummy says that if I don’t want to be bathed again, then stop rolling in disgusting stuff.

Love Nellie and Jasper, the bestest, cleanest maremmas in the land.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to What have you been doing Jasper?

  1. Kuruk says:

    Oh Jasper, We Malamutes don’t like to be wet either! I am so sorry you were so horribly tortured! Woooooooowoooooooo!

  2. fredrieka says:

    I know I have done it I do not know there problem is. Momwithoutpaws says I can not smell when I go visit our elders.. pfft.. woof wags and high paw for the roll

  3. LOL nothing like a roll in stinky goodness but why does that mean a b*&^R%%??? Big sigh!
    Have a serene Sunday and let us all have some big easy today.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Misaki says:

    I feel for you my friend, I don’t like clean water either lol. I bet you smelt amazing too

  5. I wonder why things like that always happen when our humans have guests :o) Have a great sunday!

  6. You sure look like you’re enjoying yourself!

  7. oh no you poor thing! You were just trying to BECOME the sheep! BOL!

  8. JustI says:

    So sorry about the bath! You did look quite pleased with your sheep manure collar. I noticed that Nellie didn’t stick around during your torture….ummm bath. 😯

  9. Oh! Eeeewww! You really did a job of it this time, J. Your outdoor bath looks like the worst kind of bath. I hope you are all aired out and smelling sweet by now. I love rolling in filth, but Mom usually manages to stop me since I am always on a leash….. Buzzkill.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. Basil says:

    Why do they insist on bathing us just as we smell all amazing??!

  11. I don’t mind swimming when it’s hot out, Jasper. but I hate water falling on me, too. I see you’re like me and look much more svelte when you are wet. The things we put up with for the two-leggers we love!
    Stella the Great Newfenees

Leave a Reply

