Going for a Walk

Me at the gate waiting for slow poke mummy to join Me.

Me at the gate waiting for slow poke mummy to join Me.

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas. Now as I have mentioned mummy is on her own anti-whale diet and as part of her exercise regime she has been going on daily walks. Mummy has decided that she needs some company on her walks, so she is dragging Me along.

All mummy has to say is “Walk Jasper” and I get very excited, wagging my tail and leaping about. I rush down the gate.

Mummy tried to take some photos but she says it is very hard to hold a camera and Me at the same time and try to take a photo.  I like to drag guide mummy along the roadside to sniff all those interesting country smells.  Of course, I like to leave lots of pee-mail along our route.  We have to stop every time a car or ute comes past us.  For some reason I want to chase them but mummy does not let Me.  She says I am a bad dog for wanting to do this, but I can’t help it.  After all, why do they not stop and admire Me and give Me the love and attention that I so richly deserve.

See Me on a lead.

See Me on a lead.

See the cows have come to see Me.

See the cows have come to see Me.

What may you ask is happening to Nellie while I am out walking.  She is at home with daddy.  Mummy says she would take her as well, but she can’t cope walk with two dogs on a lead at the same time.

Here are some more photos that mummy took while We were out walking.

P1040001P1040020P1040019P1040016Love from Jasper and Nellie, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Going for a Walk

  1. Beautiful countryside Jasper 🙂

  2. Basil says:

    Sounds like your loving your one to one time with mum!

  3. fredrieka says:

    I have to be nice on walks because of my job I am suppose to behave , I guess that is ok because momwithoutpaws takes me with her when she goes in town .. IN THE CAR woof I like that. I am a good girl on the leash but it took me awhile. Momwithoupaws said I tried to pull her arm out of the socket. I did not mean to.. woof

  4. fozziemum says:

    Jasper what a lovely walk you had with mum…and I am sure I can imagine how much you want to chase those noisy cars 🙂 hugs Fozziemum x

  5. PigLove says:

    Such beautiful pictures and land my friends. I saw a show on television that was taken there and it is gorgeous!! XOXO – Bacon

  6. Kyla says:

    Your Mom should take Nellie once in a while.

  7. Two French Bulldogs says:

    Hope daddy is giving you treats Nellie
    Lily & Edward

  8. What a beautiful country walk, J. I used to try to chase cars when I first came to live here. Mom taught me it’s naughty. Now I only try to chase the mail truck. Unless Mom sees it before me and gives me a treat.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  9. Jasper, you have an incredibly beautiful area for walking. Now you need to remember to stop and smell the roses along your journey. Have fun with your Mom!!!

  10. What a lovely place to walk. You are lucky pups!

  11. My Mum is going to be going on the “anti-whale” diet too! BOL!! She is planning on starting to walk (with me!) every day starting July 1 !!! We will see! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. dougalldog says:

    My peep says she can’t walk Floyd and I together without help either. Something about us being “bad walkers”… Pft. What the hell is a bad walk?!

  13. Misaki says:

    Well done for helping your mummy to get fit. I try to do the same with daddy but so far it’s not working

  14. Great job taking your mom for her walks! Glad your mom got a few lovely pictures taken too 🙂

  15. Mags Corner says:

    Sweet Jasper we don’t get why anyone would not stop to admire you…don’t see how they can just go past you like that. You are just so handsome! Good job taking your mom for a walk every day. Great pictures of the beauty you see on your walks. Hugs and nose kisses

  16. mene00712 says:

    Looks like a beautiful walk!

    I am new to blogging so please feel free to check my blog out for my dog Chase! It chronicles all of his adventures 🙂

    http://chasethesheltie.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

