Muddy dogs!!

Nellie

Nellie

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas. Now as you all know Me and Nellie are the cleanest, bestest maremmas in all the land. So it might surprise you to see these photos of Me and Nellie looking somewhat grubby.  We had been down to chase rabbits at Farmer Rae’s orchard and time just got away on Us as We were having so much fun. It was dark before daddy came down to the orchard and reminded Us that We needed to come home for our evening dinner.

P1040384P1040383P1040389Needless to say mummy and daddy were not pleased with the state We were in and refused to let Us inside to have a snooze in front of the fire.  Me and Nellie can’t understand why not.

Love Nellie and Jasper, the two whitest maremmas in all the land.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Muddy dogs!!

  1. fredrieka says:

    oooooohhhhh woooooof you had fun

  2. b9k9 says:

    Oh my goodness Nellie look at you! I don’t think I have ever been that dirty in all my life. How do you get clean again after that? Do you just wait till you dry and it all falls off? Get hosed down and towelled dry? Brushed, groomed?

    I get muddy every time I go for a walk in the country with my scribe because I like to get into dams or the brook. I don’t swim, just lie down in shallow water to cool off, always on my right side. Then, when we get back home I get a quick, right side only hose down and towel dry.
    My sis Pip never gets muddy because walks in, goes for a proper swim and then walks straight out again, muddy feet only.

    Love, Ninnie, the cleanest Maremma in the Queen’s Land.

  3. Now that looks like dogs that had a bunch of fun. Molly waves paw – she frequently gets shower from the hose by the driveway after showing up like that…but maybe it’s a lot warmer here.
    Nothing like a good afternoon not-a-care-in-the-world romp to make a dog want to nap in front of a fire.

  4. Emmadog says:

    Oh heavens! Katie had times like that as a younger dog, but now she totally dislikes being wet and/or dirty.

  5. Oh no! You have been very naughty. I think you are 2 minutes away from getting baths! I always knew bunnies were trouble.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. fozziemum says:

    Hahaahhahh oh dear…I cannot see a problem at all! I mean mu is so good for the complexion Nellie and Jasper hahhahaha 🙂 I smell a bath tub! hugs Fozziemum xx

  7. Kyla says:

    I assume They want the place overrun with bunnies.

  8. You look perfectly fine to me. Not sure what your humans are talking about.

  9. Oh O!! You must love baths as much as you love bunnies!

  10. Ojo says:

    Hi hi hi! Ojo here! You guys look great! I cannot believe your people did not like that?!?!

  11. My goodness! What mucky pups! Whee would be forced to have a bath if whee got that mucky and whee really don’t like baths!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  12. We think you are the best dirty dogs on the planet!

  13. Oh you look silvermistygrey like me! we could be siblings. Have you caught such a rabbit guy?

  14. Well, as long as it isn’t stinky mud, it should dry and fall off with a good brushing so no harm and a fun day 🙂

  15. Misaki says:

    Looks like you had fun! Hope you did haven’t to have a B word!

  16. O…M…D!!!! WOW!! No half measures when it comes to getting dirty! BOL!
    Wally & Sammy

  17. Basil says:

    I don’t think I have ever seen a dog who has had more fun, look how dirty you two are. I feel next time I ‘have fun’ I need to try harder!!

Leave a Reply

