Down Under the Plum Tree

IMG_0887Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Mummy and daddy have been very busy over the last couple of days.  The weather has been fine and warm and they have been getting the swimming pool ready for the summer.  Me and Nellie do not like water and think that it is aberrant against nature.

 

IMG_0892Meanwhile, Bashful has been out and about in the garden.  Here he is up in one of the plum trees.  How he got there is a mystery, but nothing is beyond the capabilities of this stone.

IMG_0908Bashful amongst the grass.

IMG_0896Bashful at the pool.

IMG_0904Amongst the white For-get-Me-Knot

IMG_0903IMG_0906Under the Hosta.

Mummy says she has to watch this stone as much as she has to keep as eye on Me and Nellie.

Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest doggy woggys in all the land.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Down Under the Plum Tree

  1. Basil says:

    It looks like he’s having an amazing time!!

  2. Looks like he is having fun in the sun. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. I just hope Bashful doesn’t run down the road to visit the neighbors and then get all muddy like you do, sometimes!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. fredrieka says:

    crazy world we are getting ready for winter you are getting ready for summer

  5. Julie says:

    Looks like Bashful was having great fun
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

  6. he is one happy little rolling stone 🙂

  7. PigLove says:

    aaww – you know it just seems so wrong in so many ways that my little tyke gets to sun next to a real pool while – wait a minute let me look out the back door here at the Hotel Thompson – I have a kiddie pool. I really must talk to the management here. Snorts – XOXO – Bacon

  8. PigLove says:

    Reblogged this on Piglove and commented:
    My friends – you must check out what Bashful is up to and what he is getting to do that a certain little oinker – not mentioning names cough, snort, squeal – is not. XOXO – Bacon

  9. What an adventure Bashful is having!

    xxxx

  10. Two French Bulldogs says:

    BOL Bashful better not get lost out there
    Lily & Edward

  11. I’m with you… water is ok for my bowl but not good for my fur lol. I ‘m glad Bashful found the way back from that tree… imagine you had to call the firefighters, because of a rolling stone in a tree :o)

  12. After reading and enjoying your blog I am following you now!

  13. Kyla says:

    I can’t wait to see Bashful take a few laps around the pool.

  14. speedyrabbit says:

    Are you going to take a dip Bashful?xx Speedy

  15. Misaki says:

    Looks like Bashful is enjoying himself

  16. Looks like Bashful has been having a great time! Glad you are having lovely weather!

  17. Oh I sympathize with your Mom! If Bashful wasn’t climbing trees he was making all kinds of noise in his room after hours. We adored having him though and miss him a lot. You will find he rather likes a little drink (on the rocks!)

  18. Bacon sent me over here, and as much as I love meeting Bashful, I have to comment on your beautiful dogs. Our Zena looks like she could be one of their siblings. I’ve added a link to a post with lots of Zena photos. I’ll be curious to know if you think the similarities are as strong as I feel they are. Zena is a rescue dog and we don’t know that much about her. I guess I’m looking for her relatives. LOL! We think she’s beautiful. 🙂 http://wp.me/p1v3cf-2vH

Leave a Reply

