Those pesky creatures

IMG_1315Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas. Now, that mummy is back on the straight and narrow we have to tell you that after an absence of a couple of years, those pesky chickens are back.  Me and Nellie do not know where they have been but they came back on Saturday with daddy. Me and Nellie are not too happy about their return, after all they often get to have tasty treats the should be going to Me and Nellie.  It is not fair!!  What do chickens do, other than providing the family with eggs?

IMG_1319IMG_1324IMG_1318Why should she be taking lots of photos of those pesky chickens, rather than Me and Nellie? Mummy says if she catchs Me and Nellie chasing chickens, she will yell at Us.

IMG_1323

Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land

.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Those pesky creatures

  1. Kyla says:

    Maybe she might feed you some egg and then you’ll know why they’re there.

  2. Yes bribery with eggs might work. Have a tremendous Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. fredrieka says:

    I like scaring our chickens when they least expect it I charge their area they get all flustered woof! Momwithoutpaws says I will scramble their eggs..

  4. Cupcake says:

    It’s tough to compete with a pet that lays eggs. Have you and Nellie ever laid eggs…? Yeah. Me neither…. Anyway, those chickens look delicious… I mean friendly. I hope they don’t get you into trouble.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Boomdeeadda says:

    Heavens, they are living in a lovely coup. I really like that they’re able to wander around and visit the cows. Fabulous and carefree. They’re actually really beautiful I think, maybe you’ll get used to them?

  6. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm roast chicken…chicken feet…oops, sorry that wasn’t meant to come out loud.
    Wally & Sammy

  7. Well Jasper, I believe you and Nellie ate some or all of the last chickens, so you shouldn’t really be complaining about these ones. I hope you don’t make mummy cross by eating any more of these feathery things.

  8. fozziemum says:

    Goodness me guys the eggs will be a treat though 🙂 I miss having chooks..and I used to tell the boys the same thing…no chasing!! I hope mum takes some more pics of you both and then maybe you will feel better about the chooks 🙂 hugs Fozziemum xx

  9. …I had an idea for your chickens :o) btw: my mom gets very angry when I chase our chickens and guess what? they are as old as the stones and they not even lay eggs….

  10. Two French Bulldogs says:

    They look like a bunch of happy kids
    Lily & Edward

  11. Misaki says:

    Maybe they are being fattened up so you can have them for dinner – yum!

  12. Oh dear, the temptation……I would not want to be you two! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

