Rabbits and more rabbits

Me and Nellie in the grass

Me and Nellie in the grass

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas. Now, please don’t continue reading this blog if you are squeamish and don’t like icky pictures, like mummy.

You have been warned!!

 

Now as you all know, Me and Nellie live ing the countryside and sometimes brother goes hunting down to the orchard.  Yesterday, him and the boyfriend went down to the orchard.  Sans moi and Nellie.  Said We could be annoying and scare the rabbits away.    But, Me and Nellie were happy when they came back with not one, but two dead rabbits.  Daddy was very excited because the meant rabbit stew for dinner.  Mummy was not quite so keen and she decided to have a salad instead.  Here are  some photos of the boys preparing the rabbit, with some assistance from Me and Nellie. As you can imagine Me and Nellie were very focused upon the rabbit preparation.IMG_1629IMG_1624IMG_1621IMG_1620IMG_1618 IMG_1622IMG_1623

Me getting a tasty rabbit treat.

Me getting a tasty rabbit treat.

Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

IMG_1633

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Rabbits and more rabbits

  1. Wow…did you get to have some of the rabbit stew?

  2. fredrieka says:

    My new older sister is a rabbit hunter she will leave squirrels along, not me, birds, not me and cat..but squirrels.. Momwithoutpaws says she would be a runner (run away) if she was stronger chasing squirrels.

  3. Rama's Mama says:

    Did you get any of the rabbit?

  4. Emmadog says:

    I love to catch and kill wabbits, but my Kuvasz sister Katie gets mad when I kill them. She just enjoys chasing them and doesn’t like to hurt them.

  5. Cupcake says:

    I am glad Mom and I live in the city. We never even saw a real rabbit (except at the pet store), let alone killed one, let alone cooked one, let along ate one! Yikes! We are not cut out for country life.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. You two were very good snoopervisors! Bet that rabbit stew was good!

  7. …I would have opted for a salad as well 😉 The pups seemed interested though!

  8. fozziemum says:

    Guys we have a lot here..and boy they are cute but do some real damage! Forrest would chase them forever if we let him..but the snakes are out there too! hugs Fozziemum xx

  9. We flipped quickly through the pictures cause Lady is not brave enough!

  10. I am not fond of rabbit, so unless we are hunting with someone who likes them we leave them alone. Hope everyone who had some enjoyed it. 🙂

  11. my mom said she would join the salad-team… but I’m with ya. rabbit treats and rabbit stew is for real dogs, right?

  12. Sage says:

    Methinks you need to send your peeps up here. I chase those bushy-tailed rats and chase them. But the closest I’ve every gotten to catching, much less eating, one is in one of my treats.

  13. Ojo says:

    Hi hi hi! Ojo here! I am good at catching rabbits too – can I come help? I am also very good at eating them. Yes please, I would like some rabbit! Yum! (That piece you were given looked awfully stingy. There are two of you, and two rabbits – the math seems simple to me!)

Leave a Reply

