I Shall Not Be Moved!!

See Me, minding my own business, having a snooze

See Me, minding my own business, having a snooze

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Now, as you all know it is winter here in the sunny Mangamahu Valley. It can get very cold at night and as you all know Me and Nellie do not like being cold.  So, last night I staged a protest at having to be sent to bed.  I started a sit-in and refused to move from my rightful place next to the couch. As much as mummy and daddy wanted me to move and go to bed. I refused.  Even the temptation of a tasty treat couldn’t coax  me.

IMG_3079

Can you see Me under th etable.  If, I can't see you, you can't see Me.

Can you see Me under the table. If, I can’t see you, you can’t see Me.

I shall not be moved.

I shall not be moved.

See the evil daddy trying to entice Me to go to bed.

See the evil daddy trying to entice Me to go to bed.

In the end, mummy manged to get Me to move by bribing coxing Me with a doggy biscuit.  Where was Nellie, you might ask.  Well, Nellie is a good dog and she had already gone to bed, without complaint.  Isn’t she such a good dog.  Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

See how cold it gets.  -2 celsius converts to 28 F.

See how cold it gets. -2 celsius converts to 28 F.

IMG_3050IMG_2723

`

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Shall Not Be Moved!!

  1. Kismet says:

    I think you guys have a gripe. You have a right to be warm and comfy wherever you want.

  2. b9k9 says:

    Oh … now you’ve got me worried Jasper and Nellie. You sleep outside when the temperature goes below zero? Surely not! Your beds should be next to the cosy fire, especially during these cold nights. Maybe your daddy could install a doggy door so you two can be inside or outside as you please?

    Love from Ninnie, the most windswept Maremma in the Queen’s Land

  3. Cupcake says:

    28F is wicked cold. That is shivering weather! Of course you should have been allowed to cuddle by the humans. Nellie was a good girl, but little does she know she missed out on the doggie biscuit bribery. Sometimes stubborn behavior pays off.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. that’s a very impressing sit in… or is it a lay-in? stay warm and comfy and efurry place is pawfect what’s warm enough to beat that Mr. Winter :o)

  5. fredrieka says:

    I am skinny and have no fur, I get cold easily, the only good part to winter besides jumping on snow hills is sitting in front of the wood stove..

  6. Misaki says:

    sounds like your stubborness paid off!

  7. PigLove says:

    Stay warm my friend. You sound like Houdini here at bedtime. It’s always hide and go seek that time of the night. Hilarious to watch but not so much for mommy – snorts. XOXO – Bacon

  8. I don’t blame you for putting up a fight for leaving the couch. Surely your bed is not outside in those temperatures????

  9. noofmitchell says:

    Bailey is the opposite. She refuses to sleep inside – preferring the coolness of the garage. If the oven is on, she’s heading for the garage. We have even set up a seating area out there in order to spend time with her. Unlike her, I would agree with Jasper and stay inside where it is warm and cozy.

  10. It’s so cold that evil daddy is wearing a blanket around his neck, even in the house. I can see you have a lot of thick hair with a thick undercoat, but. It’s. Really. Cold. I bet if you refused to move they would give in. Let Noodle know if you need help; he has used a couple of lawyer dachshunds in his civil suit against Jamison, his evil cat housemate. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

