Look What I Found!!

IMG_3602Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas. Today was a lovely spring, Mangamahu afternoon and while daddy was mowing the lawns and mummy was doing some weeding; I’d thought I’d assist mummy by doing some digging of my own.   Guess what I found, why a lovely matured bone!! I seem to have forgotten about it, so imagine my surprise when I dug it up. A lovely, ripe, well seasoned bone.   For some reason, mummy and daddy didn’t seem so keen about the re-discovery of my bone. Something about not bringing it inside.

My Bone

My Bone\

Where I found my Bone

Where I found my Bone

IMG_3601IMG_3597Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestes maremmas in all the land.

IMG_3603

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Look What I Found!!

  1. Cupcake says:

    Your bone is a beauty, J. If I found a bone like that, Mom would bring it inside, scrub it with steel wool, rinse it with bleach, soak it in dish detergent, dry it on the stove and then give it back to me. Ugh! Who wants a shiny, sterilized, squeaky-clean bone? Enjoy it…. just the way it is, you lucky dog!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. yes, that’s the super bone… and it’s ripe now, enjoy every piece :o)

  3. Kismet says:

    Let them only drink wine that’s less than a week old.

  4. Frankie and Ernie says:

    HI… Nice to Meet You…. Love that Big Bone… it has Character and we are sure super FLAVORS…

  5. Lee says:

    You found a real treasure ~ why that is like finding Gold! Wonder what else is buried in your yard?
    Enjoy and savor the flavor.
    Thanks for being a friend
    Sweet William The Scot

  6. That big bone needed a big hole, Jasper 😀 Great pictures 🙂 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

  7. Earl Lover says:

    Hi Jasper, you’re a clever doggy! 🙂

  8. Misaki says:

    What a lucky find!

  9. How exciting to find an old treasure like that!

  10. Sasha says:

    It looks like you know how to keep yourself entertained.

  11. Nothing is as nice as rediscovering a nice treasure! And bet you got all the weeds out of that location. Good job!

  12. jeandion says:

    Well, we all know that a little coating of grime makes a bone taste so much better. Darn humans!

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

  13. Dash Kitten says:

    Here late for the Sunday Selfie, but horrified to hear you couldn’t take the bone inside!! Shame on your Mum!!

Leave a Reply

