Birdies

IMG_4723

Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  As you all know, chickens live here at Chez Jasper.

A chicken in a hole.

A chicken in a hole.

However, there are other birdies living around here, especially now that the fruit from the plum trees have ripened.IMG_4727

The Eastern Rosella

http://nzbirdsonline.org.nz/species/eastern-rosella

A very determined bird, eating a plum.

IMG_4744IMG_4739IMG_4741

Sisterly love

Sisterly love

This post is dedicated to our birdie friend: Kismet, the bestest Indian Ringneck parrot in all the land.

http://kylascott.com/

IMG_4541

IMG_4487

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Birdies

  1. indyandlucy says:

    ❤️ that squawk a lot

  2. ooooh first that berd eats a plum and then it turns into a chicken, right? you live in a super magical land :o)

  3. Wow! Would rosellas?! They sell those here in the US as pets. Love the pics! *ear licks*

  4. Those rosellas are beautiful. They have all 3 primary colors and a few secondary colors. Me, I am just black and white, BOL!

  5. corkscot says:

    We love Kismet and we love your chickens and birds.

  6. You sure have some pretty birds in your area! Ours are a bit plain by comparison.

  7. Kismet says:

    I should be thanking you. Aunt Edna hasn’t sent a picture of her in a long time-thank you for doing it.

  8. Laura Emily says:

    I gosh I really love chickens, one day I will have my own 🙂
    ❤ The Natural Tails Pack

  9. Kismet is going to love this post.
    Wally & Sammy

  10. Chickens why the neighbor who lives two doors down has chickens. They are free range and they come over to my backyard. Why Henrietta chases me on her little legs then I chase her with her wings flapping. She is my friend and sometimes she just drops me a egg. I know Kismet!
    Sweet William The Scot

  11. I only can dream of so many birdies until now 😀 These are so lovely. Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

  12. tonkstail says:

    That Rosella is beautiful. We want YOUR BirdTV! Ours is okay, with chickadees and all, but not nearly as colorful!

Leave a Reply

