Busy Autumn Time

IMG_5146Greeting loyal readers and fellow maremmas.  Now as you all know it is the beginning of Autumn here in the sunny Mangamahu Valley. Mummy and daddy have been very busy collecting wool and preparing the vegetable garden for Autumn planting.

 

 

Mummy has been trying to chicken proof her spinach, silver-beet and bok choy plants from those maundering, pesky chickens.

Two layers of bird netting covering the seedlings.

Two layers of bird netting covering the seedlings.

Nellie has been busy with a bone she found in the garden.

IMG_5108IMG_5106I have been busy too.  Indulging in a little maremma digging.  Gotta help mummy in the garden.

IMG_5097IMG_5096For some reason, mummy is not very pleased with my efforts.  Something about being a “bad dog”.  How can that be?  After all, am I not the bestest maremma in all the land.

Daddy was busy feeding the cows some grapefruit.

IMG_5135IMG_5136Off me and Nellie go.  All the busyness has made Us tired and We need an little nap.

Love Nellie and Jasper.

IMG_5103

Mummy found this on a place called Facebook.

Mummy found this on a place called Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/LittleBrushwoodAlpacaFarm/

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Busy Autumn Time

  1. Women can be very unpredictable, I wouldn’t worry. Do cows really eat grapefruit? Your pal Skyler

  2. It looks like the digging is going well. I wonder why it goes unappreciated….. Go figure!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  3. Kismet says:

    Autumn planting? I didn’t know that if you planted an autumn that a big autumn plant will grow.

  4. fredrieka says:

    busy time and noisy machines

  5. I had no clue that cows like grapefruits… maybe it is possible to make grapefruit yogurt that way? my mom would love that, it’s her favorite snack :o)

  6. Two French Bulldogs says:

    You are such a big help
    Lily & Edward

  7. We love the repost from Facebook. I could do one just like it of me at work, BOL. My Dog, where do bones of that size come from – I mean, other than you finding the in your garden?

Leave a Reply

