Maremmas in the News

Hello world, It is me, the Snowy dog. Sorry I have been missing in action for most of the year. I promise I will return. Me and Nellie and Itai are all fine and dandy. Meanwhile have a look at this link mummy found. Don’t ask what she was doing reading the Daily Mail, but it seems to be a guilty pleasure of hers.

Love from the three bestest maremmas in all the land.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-7326619/sheepdog-puppies-Nala-Lula-trained-guard-new-flock-chickens-geese.html

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Maremmas in the News

  1. chesterspaniel says:

    It’s very nice to hear from you again! Wow! Those maremmas are amazing! (I have to admit, sometimes I try to herd my humans around, even though I’m not a herding type doggie.)

  2. Is your Mom going to get y’all a flock of geese to guard?

  3. Cupcake says:

    Maremmas are so smart and useful. Mom says thank goodness I’m cute….

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Nice to hear from you. What a delightful story. Your mum has keen eyes in spotting it.

  5. Kismet says:

    Protecting birds is a noble endeavo(u)r.

  6. Bella, Roxy and says:

    We have a friend who has chickens….’Show’ chickens as well as egg-laying and they have a Maremma who protects them. They also have an alpaca in with the sheep. That’s a common sight here. Good to see you back in Blogville.

  7. Missing you woofers,
    Stella the Great Newfenees.

Leave a comment